Conigre

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Conigre Hotel, Melksham

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 18th September, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: very pleasant place to stay, very clean, looks newly decorated, nice owners Bad Points: on main road and very noisy, shower not big enough General review: very nice but busy main road too noisy and spoilt stay

Date visited: 2008-09-18

Review by Jackie on 28th October, 2007

Add your review
My sister-in-law lives in the locality of the Conigre Farm Hotel so we did not stay but every time we visit her we make sure we have an evening meal in the restaurant. Once again we were not disappointed. The relaxed atmosphere, ambience, friendly staff added to the delicious meal. There were the three of us, all choosing something different and we all enthused how much we enjoyed each course. So keep up the good work.

Date visited: 27th Oct 2007

Review by Ian, London on 12th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Excellent cuisine, available every evening except Sunday. Selection of good wines. Bad Points: Nothing really Nothing really General Review: The hotel is great value for the single traveller. The town of Melksham has nothing to recommend it except its central location for Wiltshire, but the hotel itself makes up for the town. Very pleasant and professional staff give good advice to the tourist.

Date visited: 2006-08-12

Review by Anonymous on 1st June, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Its cosiness. Bad Points: No shower, just an attachment. General Review: We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful and the facilities were more than adequate. A proper shower instead of an attachment would have been good but not vital for just a short stay. We did notice that the basin tap in the bathroom was loose (wobbly). We would definitely use the hotel again and recommend it to our friends.

Date visited: 2006-06-01

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
It is justice, not charity, that is wanting in the world. - Mary Shelley
More Quotes

On this day:
Irish Catholic Uprising - 1641, Battle of Trafalgar - 1805, First Women Peers Enter Lords - 1958, 1st British Nuclear Powered Sub launched - 1960, The Aberfan Disaster - 1966
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages