It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

February 2019: Islay

The Queen of the Hebrides takes some getting to but the effort is repaid a hundred-fold, and if you are hitting the island in the ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Deucoch Touring Park, Abersoch

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Julie McKenzie on 8th July, 2009

Add your review
We arrived after making a phonecall to Deucogh en route to Abersoch. The site owners were so helpful even direted us to them we got a wonderful pitch and found the whole feeling of the site to be welcoming and friendly. Ruth even told us of a lovely walk for us down to the beach along past the golf links across the sand dunes and into Abersoch where we found a fab pub. Have just booked again for this weekend and takin friends too can t wait!

Date visited: 4/7/09

Review by andy latta and catherine rea on 8th May, 2009

Add your review
We arrived fairly early in the morning unannounced to be greated by a very friendly site proprietor, who then chose us the perfect camping spot as high winds were due. The sight has immaculate shower blocks that are free and warm. The showers are at a constant comfortable temperature. The site is very tidy,they even supply freezer space for your coolbox blocks and bbq's if you need(free too). Very pleased with our stay and will certainly be visiting again. The beach nearby in Abersoch (which is visible from the site)is very clean and child friendly. Thankyou to the lovely lady that helped us in our need of a place to camp.

Date visited: 06/05/09 - 08/05/09

Review by Jane Apperley on 3rd June, 2007

Add your review
We have stayed at this site on previous occasions. It has been under new ownership since last year. The shower blocks have been modernised. There is no charge for showers, they are at a constant temperature. There is a laundry room and a nice little playground on site. In previous years we were able to walk up to the Deu Coch hotel for drinks or meals but this year we found it had closed. You are able to walk to the beach from the campsite. We usually travel into Abersoch by car. There were both tourer caravans and tents on site this year. A deposit of £25 was required. Rates were £20 per night with hook up for our caravan and awning.

Date visited: 26/02/07-02/06/07

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
It is a mistake to look too far ahead. Only one link of the chain of destiny can be handled at a time - Winston Churchill
More Quotes

On this day:
Duke of Clarence Drowned in a Butt of Malmsey Wine - 1478, Pilgrimís Progress Published - 1678, Churchillís Maiden Speech - 1901, Antiques Roadshow 1st Broadcast - 1979, Fox Hunting Banned in the UK - 2005
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages