It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Marsh Farm Caravan Site, Saxmundham

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Jane on 1st September, 2009

Add your review
Have just spent a long weekend at Marsh Farm. We found it peaceful place, we found the owner a friendly approachable person.(Perhaps people should talk to this lady if they had they would know that she is unwell and waiting to go into hospital whilst still running a business!) The lakes are beautiful, they must be well stocked as we watched many a fisherman bring in some good sized fish. I thought the fees very reasonable 15 per night and 2.50 for the electric.We will most definetly stay there again.

Date visited: 28th August 2009

Review by v williams on 5th August, 2009

Add your review
Peaceful site and massive. we were up on the hill hardly anyone else near us which was good. lovely lakes and wildlife.yes there are lots of additional fees and the owner does appear moody, but she is run ragged and does all the work herself with little help.I know how tired she feels it is a 7 day week with no respite. I am too in business and have a very stressful job. people cannot always have smiles on there faces. and remember she has been very ill.She is trying too make a living after all.

Date visited: 11/7/09

Review by Andrew Field on 29th June, 2009

Add your review
Upside:-Nice campsite and caravan park with well kept lawns and huge lakes for fishing very peaceful. Downside:-Really miserable staff (Victor Meldrew), additional charges for everything, Visitors,Additional Cars,Additional Rods,etc etc 1 for everything including the showers. Shower block was small but adequate, toilets were ill equiped with smal WC cubicles and lack of shelving, hooks etc. No hot water for washing up or shaving. Campsite part was furthest away from toilets which was odd as most caravans have toilet facilities buil-in for those 'caught short nightime moments'. Site is patrolled regularly by Mrs Doubtfire looking for fines and fees for misdemeaners which spoils the fun for us and the children. Shame because this put us off going back to what should be a lovely peaceful place.

Date visited: 26th June 2009

Review by daryl keating on 17th May, 2009

Add your review
We have just spent four days here. It is a quiet place away from the hustle and bustle. The vans are parked facing the well landscaped, well stocked fishing lake and the whole site is kept immaculate by the owners. We would recommend this site and we would definately go back there.

Date visited: May 2009

Review by Mrs Hurd on 24th August, 2008

Add your review
This was the first time we went camping. Me and my family and another family spent two wonderful days fishing and camping.All the chidren were totaly entertained by the county life style.We had a fantastic time and are comming back again this week!.The facallaites were clean and tidy.The views were great. If in tents we reconmend the far end of the end field where you will see the horses and other animals (bears tigers lions and elephants! lol) DONT FORGET YOUR DRINKS! You will have a great time coz we did!

Date visited: 26.07.08

Review by Bob Armstrong on 14th May, 2008

Add your review
Lovely quiet cmpsite with new facilities. Excellant fishing lakes and friendly owners. watch out in saxmundham somerfield car park for traffic wardens on bank holidays 40p or 80 quid..... dont forget your parking ticket.

Date visited: 04 05 2008

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
A person who is gifted sees the essential point and leaves the rest as surplus. - Thomas Carlyle
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Ashingdon - 1016, Chewing Gum first goes on sale - 1911, BBC Formed - 1922, First Brit Awards - 1977
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages