Villa Holiday Homes with a pool
National Trust
Cantley

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

October 2014: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Cantley House Hotel, Wokingham

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by T. Samuel B. Fayia on 11th April, 2012

Add your review
Arsenal's defeat by QPR was caused by teh pairing of Ramsey with the other guys. I recommend that Ramsey should not start any of the remaining games for the Gunners.Ateta, Song and Ricisky in the middle; Theo Walker, Chamberlin or Benayou on the extreems and RV Persy up front. May God Almighty bless Arsenal and save the Gunners. Fayia Lakpazee, Monrovia-Liberia

Date visited: April 11, 2012

Review by Mr Hugh Valentine on 22nd October, 2007

Add your review
My wife and I attended the stadium tour at 12 o'clock on Wed 17 October, and I would like to pass on our congratulations on a well organised, and very interesting event. All aspects of the tour were first class, and the man who conducted the tour was very likeable, and extremely helpful. Altogether, great value for money, and a great advertisment for your club. Thanks & Regards, Hugh.

Date visited: 17 October 2007

Review by RICHIE on 19th June, 2007

Add your review
YOUR GOING DOWN YOUR GOING DOWN!!!!! SPURS R GONNA GUN YOU DOWN NEXT SEASON!!!! ARSENAL WATCH OUT BERBA N THE BOYS R HALLOWING YOUR TURF NEXT SEASON U WATCH THFC!!!!

Date visited: 19/06/01

Review by Suzanne McNamara on 12th December, 2005

Add your review
I encourage anyone considering a stay at Cantley House to go ahead and make that booking. You will not be disappointed. The parkland setting is lovely, the building is wonderful and clearly loved and cared for. And the bedrooms definately have the WOW factor...I lie...they have a double WOW factor...the bedrooms AND the bathrooms! My bedroom was one of Cantley's Executive rooms. The room was very large and had a sofa and armchair as well as a huge comfortable bed. It was very tastefully decorated with a mix of antique furniture and hi-tech TV and Denon music system. Lots of atmospheric lighting, halogen spotlights in the ceiling and delightful wall lights...all on dimmer switches. And joy of joys a stunningly fab bathroom. Villeroy & Boch bathroom suite no less! The bath was so long it would easily accommodate two people...sadly I was on my own on this occassion...The following morning I got to try the power shower...power jets coming at me from top to bottom. Probably one of the best showers I've ever experienced in an hotel. But the crowning glory for me was to be able to listen to my CDs playing whilst I soaked in the bath that evening. This is the first hotel in this category that I've stayed in that offers that facility. Everything in my room was immaculate from the cleanliness and tidiness courtesy of housekeeping to the bathroom tiling. Not a tile out of place. Whoever did the tiling clearly did it with a whole lot of love and care! I invited a friend to join me for dinner in Miltons Restaurant - we had a truly delicious meal and the service was excellent too. Warm and friendly service without being overly familiar. My only comment, which is not a criticism, merely an observation and that is the website does not capture the true warmth and ambiance of Cantley House. I will be back and have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this fine country house hotel to you.

Date visited: 2nd December 2005

Review by tasha on 2nd May, 2005

Add your review
very nice hotel, modern rooms, but still has rustic charm in main parts of hotel, great food and worth the stay

Date visited: 29th may 2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
He would make a lovely corpse. - Charles Dickens
More Quotes

On this day:
Irish Catholic Uprising - 1641, Battle of Trafalgar - 1805, First Women Peers Enter Lords - 1958, 1st British Nuclear Powered Sub launched - 1960, The Aberfan Disaster - 1966
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages