National Trust
Faenol

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

April 2014: York and Its Surrounds

This April is a great time to be heading for York. The major attractions are all open, with luck the weather will continue to be ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Faenol Fawr Manor, St Asaph

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Paul Jones on 31st March, 2010

Add your review
After a visit to the faenol i was alarmed to hear children crying in the night, and after hearing the stories of the headless horseman I was truly amazed. Great service and fab food well worth a visit..

Date visited: 03/02/2009

Review by Mr Peter Holt on 20th February, 2008

Add your review
Thank you so much for making my Daughters wedding day so special. You all worked so hard & we really appreciated all that you did for us. All our guests have commented on how superb you were & that the day passed so seamlessly. It really was a beautiful day & we have memories that will last forever. I can recommend your Hotel 101% to anyone wanting a relaxed event or stay there, already I have Family who would like to stay at the Hotel and shall be booking in the near future, anyone who is getting married, this is the place to stay, and have the great event. see you soon Mr & Mrs P Holt Donna & Chris. 2008

Date visited: 13~02~08

Review by beverley bottomley on 16th August, 2007

Add your review
I had my wedding at faenol Fawr Manor the service from the staff and from the management was brilliant from start to finish, Johnathan the owner especially was helpful he took every responsabilty away from you so there was know need to stress, he sorted my guest out and made them feel so welcome everyone wanted to stay longer because of the relaxed atmosphere they felt. It was a bonus knowing they had a swimming pool it was great for the children, the building is beautiful with beautiful gardens which is good for your photo's, the food was excelent and the buffet for my wedding was plentyful, my family and friends keep asking me to remarry my husband so we can all go back, so we said we may have one of are anniversery celebration there and get everyone together once again, we will definatly go back.

Date visited: 20/07/06

Review by Avril & Gareth Williams on 6th August, 2006

Add your review
Having stayed at the Faenol Manor for a couple of nights in March 2005 for a family wedding, we wanted a holiday in North Wales, to re-visit old haunts.We decided to visit your website, the new deal that your new General Manager David has introduced was very appealing!!to say the least, so we decided to book for 7 nights, we were not disappointed. Staff from start to end were more than helpful so much so, we felt part of the family by the end of our stay. Excellent food,lovely bedrooms. This is not a criticism of your hotel but of many more we have stayed at, maybe a comfortable chair could be included in the room. To conclude: We will be back!!!! Highly recommended.

Date visited: July 21st -July 28th 2006.

Review by Anonymous on 6th December, 2005

Add your review
An absolutely beautiful building, but out in the middle of nowhere so go by car! The staff are delightful and the food is wonderful. I must agree with the previous review - the rooms are noisy, we could hear every move in the room above, and the plumbing sometimes sounds like a jumbo jet landing. And this is the first hotel I have ever stayed in which can't order a morning paper for you....

Date visited: 3.12.2005

Review by walmsley on 30th October, 2005

Add your review
One of the most hospitable,atmospheric hotels in Wales. the food is sensational. Staff helpful and understanding and the owners most supportive always a pleasant word, nothing is ever too much trouble

Date visited: constant

Review by Anonymous

Add your review
"The hotel itself was very good, with excellent and attentive service from all members of staff who coped admirably with the large numbers of wedding guests. The rooms were reasonably sized, with en-suite facilities. The hotel has lots of antique charm (including a few low beams so ducking is occasionally the order of the day) and some nice grounds and views toward the mountains. The only reservations (if you pardon the pun) to this positive experience was that the walls either seemed to be quite thin or the person in the next room was singing very loudly in the shower, and that there were noises from the plumbing in our bathroom when they ran the bath (presumably because the pipes are all connected). These slight niggles aside, an enjoyable stay."

Date visited: 27/10/2004

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Live as long as you may, the first twenty years are the longest half of your life. - Robert Southey
More Quotes

On this day:
Siege of Derry Begins - 1689, Opening of the Natural History Museum - 1881, Republic of Ireland established - 1949
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages