Badger

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

December 2018: A West Country Christmas – Dorset in December

Thomas Hardy’s celebration of Christmas in Dorset in his early novel Under the Greenwood Tree is perhaps second only to A Christmas Carol (a version ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Badger Towers Hotel, Cheltenham

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Peter on 4th January, 2009

Add your review
,UK12 Aug 2008 Stayed one Sat night for wedding in Cheltenham. Went to bed late and woke fairly early so didn't hear noises nor affected by other guests. The hosts were very polite and helpful and provided a map of the local area. It is a cosy B&B in a quiet area which is near town centre and not hard to find. Nice cooked breakfast with selection of cereals, yogurts, couple of juices and fruit. Badger theme so there are badgers everywhere and was even given a little Badger cuddly toy during Breakfast the next morning which is a nice touch. Got a good rate on Laterooms so was good value. Overall, a better place to stay than hotel chains such as Travelodge or Premier Inn. This TripAdvisor Member: Liked — Location, cosy This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC KTC2008's Summary Date of Stay: August 2008 Travelled with: Spouse / significant other Visit was for: Personal event (wedding, ...) Age group: 25-34 Member since: 18 December 2007My ratings for this hotel are: Value Rooms Location (e.g., convenience, views) Cleanliness Check-in / front desk Service Would I recommend this hotel to my best friend? Most likely I recommend this hotel for: A romantic getaway, Girlfriend getaway, Older Travellers, Families with Small Children, Families with Teenagers, tourists I selected this hotel as a top choice for: Business meeting / Event, Other

Date visited: 12 August 2008

Review by Jan & Nigel Myers on 29th January, 2006

Add your review
As always a lovely stay and warm welcome from Claire and Peter. We really enjoyed the impromptu sing song around the piano on our last visit. It was so nice of the host to give us a tour of Cheltenham in his beautiful blue 'Roller' - just another example of their first rate service. Looking forward to visiting again very soon.

Date visited: December 2006

Review by John Durrant on 18th January, 2006

Add your review
Very nice place - will visit again

Date visited: Dec 2005

Review by Chris on 14th August, 2005

Add your review
Lovely house and nice people. Really enjoyed my visit.

Date visited: August 12th 2005.

Review by Christine Bears on 10th August, 2005

Add your review
Once again, I have had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Superb breakfast and very comfortable. The host and hostess are friendly and helpful. C.B. Fareham. Hants.

Date visited: July 2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I'm not a great one for looking back. - Ian Botham
More Quotes

On this day:
Welsh Independence Dies with Llywelyn - 1282, James II Abdicates - 1688, End of the IRA Balcombe Street siege - 1975, Buncefield Oil Blaze - 2005
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages