It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

November 2018: The National Forest

It may be stating the obvious, but the best reason for visiting the National Forest in October is what New Englanders call leaf-peeping. Stuck in ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Penrith Saturday Market, Penrith

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Les Young on 18th August, 2018

Add your review
Absolutely disgusting to call this a market!! There were 4market stalls, 2 food vans & around 10 boot sales stalls. I made a trip from Newcastle, as I used to come yrs ago with my parents, but oh, what a complete disappointment 😡😡, ive probably got more in my shed!! I made the trip about 2yrs ago to attend an "autojumble " which again had very few stalls, no wonder it was only 3 admission! Come on Cumbria, what have you done to what was a proper day out at a proper market! Very very disappointing 👎👎👎😡

Date visited: 18 08 18

Review by Adrian on 23rd April, 2017

Add your review
Waste of time. No stalls worth looking at about 3 market stalls and a few car boot so a waste of time getting out of bed for

Date visited: April 22 nd 2017

Review by george on 16th November, 2013

Add your review
don't bother 3 market stall's and a handful of car booters 3 burger van's.bacon bun and burger was alright though. obviously not a patch on what it used to be.

Date visited: 16/11/2013

Review by JC on 27th June, 2011

Add your review
Now a small market, a shadow of its former self. I was pleasantly surprised to find a caravan accessory stall. I needed a replacement MPK fly screen cassette, which they stocked!!. I bought it and he even refitted the blind unit foc, excellent service!! JC

Date visited: 25 June 2011

Review by Chris Shaw on 19th July, 2009

Add your review
What has happened to the market there are less and less stalls every time we visit.

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
My character and good name are in my own keeping. Life with disgrace is dreadful. A glorious death is to be envied - Horatio Nelson
More Quotes

On this day:
Saxon King Edmund martyred by the Vikings - 0869, Battle of Quiberon Bay - 1759, Nuremberg Trials begin - 1945, Snowdonia designated a National Park - 1951, Windsor Castle is damaged by fire - 1992, Diana Admits Adultery - 1995, Judith Keppel Who wants to be a Millionaire Winner - 2000
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages