Top Picks:

Hotel Swan Hotel Swan Hotel
B and B Pickwick Lodge Farm Pickwick Lodge Farm
Self-Catering Mead Cottage Mead Cottage
Inn Red Lion Red Lion

Wilts
National Trust

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2014: Regency Brighton and Hove

The plurally-named City of Brighton and Hove rather fittingly is a holidays plural - destination. Its modern, historic, cultural, sporting, happening, a seaside resort ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Bell Inn, Warminster

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by margaret lawson on 28th June, 2007

Add your review
Excellent Wednesday night Italian food evenings in progress at the moment. Warm,friendly atmosphere and welcome. Very nice indeed.

Date visited: 27th June, 2007

Review by Keith Ewing on 4th February, 2007

Add your review
We live in France and miss English pubs and real proper beer. We came across the Bell Inn when searching for a place to enjoy real ale and good food. Visitng the Bell Inn was worth the journey from our holiday base in Dorset. A great pint and the food was first class. The staff were pleasant and friendly and the ambiance great. Thanks Lizzie and Team for a great lunch time visit. Pity it is so far away, popping into the Bell from France takes a bit of orgainising !!!!

Date visited: 30/01/07

Review by Chris Collins on 18th May, 2006

Add your review
What a great Pub, Good ambiance, friendly staff good accomodation and gret Ales from the Hidden Brewery, located two miles away. Recommended particulalry for dog owners and walkers Rated four on five

Date visited: 14th May 2006

Review by Gary Patterson / Michel Hammond on 1st December, 2005

Add your review
Along with my cousin Jane we had a memorable evening at this lovely country pub. We enjoyed the cosy atmosphere, delicious pub food, highly recommend beef steak and kidney pie. The pub has very caring hosts, Jill and Andre.......we hope to return. Thank you Gary Patterson Micheal Hammond McGrail Guesthouse Niagara Falls, Canada www.mcgrailguesthouse.ca

Date visited: November 14, 2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I have never acted on a press release or gone out to dinner with a PR. I think PR is a ridiculous job. They are the headlice of civilisation - A A Gill
More Quotes

On this day:
Law passed allowing Jews to serve in parliament - 1858, Great Reform Demo - 1866, Prince Andrew marries Sarah Ferguson - 1986
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages