Villa Holiday Homes with a pool
National Trust

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

November 2014: The Forest of Bowland

Is it sad that so few Britons know the Forest of Bowland, or great for those of us who do? Bowland covers a huge area, ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Crown Hotel,

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by peter on 22nd September, 2007

Add your review
I've been 'treated' on 3 different occasions this year to The Crown. Cold atmosphere, unwelcoming staff who act very pretentiously and rather arrogant at times. They point out and explain every single thing on your plate whether you want them to or not, and all staff use the identical ridiculous phrases so it must be trained into them, e.g. "Now sir, you've got your pork cheek here, and you've got your loin of pork there, and you've got your cider reduction beside it, and you've got your redcurrant embellishment next to your artichoke puree" etc etc. O please! The food is good but not quite worth the London prices. All might possibly be forgiven if the place just had a modicum of warmth about it, but it's a sterile place and I'm thankful I haven't been the paying punter. It certainly wouldn't be my choice of venue to invite a friend.

Date visited: 15/06/2007

Review by Kate on 29th November, 2005

Add your review
Newly refurbised 15th centuary hotel. The room contained all the modern facilities required in this day and age. Yet still kept the tradionally feeling of a suffolk country hotel. The food was fantasic and the service was great. The price was very reasonable for the grandeur of the room.

Date visited: 26/11/05

Review by Charlene on 17th August, 2005

Add your review
Fabulous food and Service in delightful surroundings, I will certainly return for another visit soon.

Date visited: 15th August 2005

Review by Charlene on 17th August, 2005

Add your review
Fabulous food and Service in delightful surroundings, I will certainly return for another visit soon.

Date visited: 15th August 2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I'd the upbringing a nun would envy. Until I was fifteen I was more familiar with Africa than my own body - Joe Orton
More Quotes

On this day:
Saxon King Edmund martyred by the Vikings - 0869, Battle of Quiberon Bay - 1759, Nuremberg Trials begin - 1945, Snowdonia designated a National Park - 1951, Windsor Castle is damaged by fire - 1992, Diana Admits Adultery - 1995, Judith Keppel Who wants to be a Millionaire Winner - 2000
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages

England:
Bath
Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Bristol
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cheshire
Cleveland/Teesside
Cornwall
County Durham
Cumbria
Derbyshire
Devon
Dorset
Essex
Gloucestershire
Greater Manchester
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Hertfordshire
Kent
Lancashire
Leicestershire
Lincolnshire
London
Merseyside
Norfolk
Northamptonshire
Northumberland
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Rutland
Shropshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Sussex
Tyne & Wear
Warwickshire
West Midlands
Wiltshire
Worcestershire
East Yorkshire
North Yorkshire
South Yorkshire
West Yorkshire
Scotland:
Angus & Dundee
Argyll
Ayrshire & Arran
Borders
Dumfries & Galloway
Edinburgh & the Lothians
Fife
Glasgow
Grampian
Highlands
Isle of Islay
Isle of Mull
Isle of Skye
Lanarkshire
Perthshire
Stirlingshire
Western Isles
Wales:
Anglesey
Mid Wales
North Wales
South Wales
West Wales
Ireland
Northern Ireland:
Belfast
County Antrim
County Armagh
County Down
County Fermanagh
County Londonderry
County Tyrone
Offshore:
Guernsey
Jersey
Isle of Man
Isle of Wight
Isles of Scilly
Orkneys
Shetland Isles