National Trust

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

April 2014: York and Its Surrounds

This April is a great time to be heading for York. The major attractions are all open, with luck the weather will continue to be ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Dog & Partridge, Chipping

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by peter becconsall on 9th August, 2013

Add your review
My wife and I have been regular customers for thirty five years:the Dog and Partridge is still our favourite eatery:because the grub is top notch and consistently good:the landlord and landlady and all staff are gradely

Date visited: regular customer

Review by Gill McGill on 23rd June, 2012

Add your review
We,as a family have just enjoyed a wonderful evening at the Dog and Partridge.It was an 80th birthday celebration for my mother in law.Everything was great,the attention from the staff,the room where we had the meal,the choice of food,the meal which was delicious and the overall price which was very reasonable.Thank you to all the staff at the Dog and Partridge.

Date visited: 22.6.12

Review by Mr. & Mrs. Alwan on 30th August, 2010

Add your review
This restaurant has got to be one of the best establishments in the UK! For sheer food quality, value for money, atmosphere, friendly service, we would happily give this place 10 out of 10; and would thoroughly recommend it to everyone. We are looking forward to our next visit, despite the long drive from London!

Date visited: 29/8/2010

Review by Lee Meakin on 19th December, 2007

Add your review
I felt compelled to write immediately, the food was excellent, the atmosphere was fantastic and the service, oh the service! The waitresses and waiter were prompt, courteous and best of all, up for a laugh! A brilliant place for a night out, I recommend it again and again.

Date visited: 18/12/07

Review by Elaine Kane on 15th November, 2007

Add your review
We held a my parents' Golden Wedding celebration here - a Sunday luncheon for 20 people. Nothing was too much trouble. The food, service and setting was second to none; they even had special flower arrangements made for the table in golden coloured flowers at no extra cost and set out a table for the cake and presents. The whole celebration was perfect from start to finish. We have also been for meals on many other occasions and everything has always been superb.

Date visited: 28th October 2007

Review by Ian Nicholson on 1st March, 2007

Add your review
My wife and I have fequently visited this excellent restaurant over the past 15years, we have never been disappointed with the standard of the food or service. There is always a good choice of dishes on the Lunch menu, together with the specials board. The cost of the 3 Course Lunch plus Coffee at 15.75 is superb value. Nothing is too much trouble for the excellent friendly Staff and Owners. It is advisbale to book in advance, as it is so popular and has such a good reputation

Date visited: 1st March 2007

Review by Nicola Cooper on 12th August, 2006

Add your review
This restuarant is simply excellent, it my favourite one in england!!! The food is of the highest quality and standard and I have never been disappointed by anything I have had here. The sunday lunch is probably the best meal to have here but make sure you book at least a week in advance. It is a set 3 course menu for 15.75 with coffee and mints. All the starters 9approx 6) are fantastic and for the main course I can recommend the gammon (huge!!! must be a 15oz!!) and the steak and kidney pie with chips of course. Also the garlic mushrooms with stilton off the a la carte menu are excellent!!! You must visit this restaurant at some time but make sure you dont have any breakfast otherwise you will not be able to do the huge portions justice! Enjoy, we did!!

Date visited: 30/7/06

Review by D.E.Jebson on 15th May, 2006

Add your review
Over many years my wife and I have been infrequent, if regular visitors and have found that this establishment provides food that is consistently of the highest order and good value for money. The staff are very efficient and friendly and nothing is too much trouble and consistently state it is their pleasure when asked to provide that, which may be a personal whim.

Date visited: 15 May 06

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
There is not in nature, a thing that makes man so deformed, so beastly, as doth intemperate anger. - Alan Bleasdale
More Quotes

On this day:
Archbishop of Canterbury Martyred by Vikings - 1012, Drake Attacks Cadiz - 1587, Cook reaches Australia - 1770, Waco Siege Ends - 1993
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages