Red

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

December 2019: A West Country Christmas – Dorset in December

Thomas Hardy’s celebration of Christmas in Dorset in his early novel Under the Greenwood Tree is perhaps second only to A Christmas Carol (a version ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Red Lion Hotel, Colchester

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by owen hardy on 5th January, 2010

Add your review
i would like to thank the staff for a great stay.breakfast was very good,and the staff were very helpful,many thanks for the night porter in letting my girlfriend out a few times at night for a smoke.will be booking again all the best owen.

Date visited: october 2009

Review by Anonymous on 16th February, 2008

Add your review
General review: The room was very cute, but the walls are really thin and there is a door connecting to the next room. I could hear every word of every conversation of the people next door and got woken up every time their door loudly slammed shut. For the money I paid I was quite disappointed.

Date visited: 2008-02-16

Review by Anonymous on 7th November, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: Very comfortable Bad Points: squeeking floorboards General review: Ideal for our stay. Very central with a taxi service immediately outside hotel.

Date visited: 2007-11-07

Review by Anonymous on 17th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: I liked what it looked like, I liked the vegetarian breakfast. Bad Points: I disliked the noise of the street and the room next door (we were in room 3 and 4. I disliked the fact that the breakfast staff didn't fill up the orange juice and croissants.

Date visited: 2006-08-17

Review by wanda, Waltham cross on 31st May, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: a beautiful old building,steeped in character. the staff were lovely food was gorgeous had a wonderful time. Bad Points: nothing too dislike General Review: had a wonderful time at the red lion hotel. very relaxed atmosphere,friendly staff,the dinner and breakfast was very good, absolutely no complaints at all. would reccommend to everyone.

Date visited: 2006-05-31

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
If you tell the truth, you have infinite power supporting you; but if not, you have infinite power against you - Charles George Gordon
More Quotes

On this day:
The Ark Royal commissioned - 1914, 1st episode of Coronation St screened - 1960, Iraq Frees 100 UK Hostages - 1990
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages