Satis

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Satis House, Saxmundham

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Mrs Adams on 12th August, 2017

Add your review
After our review on Tripadvisor of Satis House Hotel the Owner responded. I telephoned her to discuss a few issues of her response when she got very rude accusing me of being rude to her Manager/Chef when we stayed there and put the phone down on me. Then my telephone went and a gentleman asked if I was the Tw.t who spoke to Cara and told me to F..k off. More than rude! and just proves 17 out of the last 20 reviews the reason why their guests will not be returning. No need to use language like that.

Date visited: 1/08/2017

Review by Sue Newman on 1st September, 2008

Add your review
We just stayed the one night to give it a try and were extremely impressed with just about everything. Food, location, quality of accommodation were all outstanding. We will definitely return. Highly recommended.

Date visited: 27/08/2008

Review by janet norry on 28th May, 2008

Add your review
Absolutely Fabulous from start to finish. A small hotel only 8 rooms but it provides the best service I have ever received at a hotel before. The owner is always on site and therefore the standards are always high. The Furnishings were beautiful the beds and linens were exeptional. The best nights sleep I have had for a long time. We had a great meal of local asparagus followed by some local seabass which not only looked beautiful but tasted fantastic. We retired to our room to watch a great film from an extensive DVD list which was a real bonus. It was our first stay but definately not our last.

Date visited: 21/5/08

Review by Mrs Jane Tombs on 12th May, 2008

Add your review
I have eaten at the Satis House Hotel on four occasions in the last seven months, and each time had a wonderful time. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly, and the food is outstanding. The refurbishments have been done tastefully, and I'm looking forward to going back, hopefully to stay, next time. Jane Tombs

Date visited: numerous

Review by Joe & Ann Morgan on 8th March, 2008

Add your review
Satis House means Satisisfaction, according to Charles Dickins, and that is exactly what we recieved. A great welcome in the grand hall on arrival, we felt as though we were going to enjoy the break from the word go, then for the rest of our stay we were treated to first rate food, Superb service and very beautiful rooms, the DVD library was a very pleasent suprise (enough films to keep us occupied every night for a year),the altogether a wonderful stay. definatly one for the memory book. We certainly hope visit again to explore the many interesting places in the area.

Date visited: 29th Feb to 4 March 2008

Review by Sharon Robinson on 19th January, 2008

Add your review
The new refurbishments are both stunning classy and inkeeping with the grandeur of this old house. The food and service was both impeccable, the rooms were lush and comfortable. Pip was right 'you could ask for nothing more'

Date visited: 17.1.08

Review by M. Gibson on 10th June, 2005

Add your review
Very enjoyable holiday, quiet, friendly and comfortable week's stay. The food was excellent in every respect and Chiu made us feel as if we were one of the family. We highly recommend this hotel and would definitely visit again.

Date visited: 31st May 2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
He was a bold man that first eat on oyster. - Jonathan Swift
More Quotes

On this day:
Boston Massachusetts Founded - 1630, Operation Market Garden - Allied invasion of Holland - 1944, Lord of the Flies Published - 1954
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages