It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Pot Kiln, Frilsham

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Battersby on 11th March, 2007

Add your review
This is the first time we have visited this resterant.We went after watching the tv cooking program.The reception at the bar was very frendly and polight.We had no complants with the food and the servise was very good.All my impesions of that lunch were of the appalling manners of the owner Mike Robinson who came in to the resterant several times during lunch.He very obviousley only spoke to the guests he knew personaly to ask if everything was ok competly egnored the custermers he did not know.Surely this is the wrong way to expect you to return.

Date visited: 4 3 2007 lunch

Review by Mark WIlliams on 13th October, 2006

Add your review
A super gem of a place hidden in the Berkshire countryside where the focus is upon local provinence - Pave of wild fallow deer, most often shot by the owner TV Chef Mike Robinson, locally fished Crayfish bisque, salad of wood pigeon and the most superb of homemade desserts. The style is hearty old fashioned but done with great style with the help of a kitchen seemingly packed with very young chefs. It's hell to find, but heaven to have found - Just stumbling upon it must make you realise why the place is called great Britain. Cost £35 for 3 courses and a drink of the brilliant locally brewed beer. Great for walks

Date visited: 10 Oct 2006

Review by Simon Fox on 30th January, 2006

Add your review
Very Poor.... Booked a tabel weeks in advance, when we arrived found out the whole pub was double booked. Rude staff and very scruffy. Give it a miss

Date visited: 22/01/2006

Review by Alex on 28th December, 2005

Add your review
I'm no expert at these things but... The "brick kiln" beer was really good and I can recomend the 3B aswell. Apparently these used to be brewed at the back of this pub but now in Yatenden (five minutes away) where they've got more space... Excelent food: I'd only stopped to meet some friends who'd been on a bike ride but had a Sandwich made with great bread, real butter, "local ham", rocket and coarse grain mustard. The ham was proper slices like your mum did when she'd cooked a ham. Will be going back to try a proper meal ASAP. Wild flavours seems to be the theme judging by the Chef's book on display in the bar but I didn't get to check the menu...

Date visited: 27/12/2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I am afraid we must make the world honest before we can honestly say to our children that honesty is the best policy - George Bernard Shaw
More Quotes

On this day:

More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages