The

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

January 2020: Get Fit on the North York Moors

January is the traditional month for regretting the excesses of December and promising yourself and others that this year you are definitely going ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of The Adams, Leamington Spa

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Carole on 14th June, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: beautiful hotel, rooms are well appointed and decorated to a high standard, position very convenient for the town. Bad Points: none.! General review: Excellent

Date visited: 2009-06-14

Review by Paul on 23rd February, 2009

Add your review
The place was clean and close to town centre. Everything else is bad i am afraid. Microwaved food and rude owners tainted the stay. In fact the lady of the house was so rude I almost left after the first day even though I had pre paid for 3 nights. AA 4 star rating displayed outside even though the place only really has 2 star rating Avoid if at all possible.

Date visited: 22-2-09

Review by Charles on 3rd November, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Grand old house, well appointed, lovely little garden behind the house, the bed was good but the breakfast was outstanding. The hostess is a woman with a love for breakfast and the taste to go with it. Bad Points: My visit was during a cold snap. My room had a badly fitting window that let in cold air. Being an old brick house (I grew up in one), the outside walls are not insulated and therefore cold. The radiator in the room is small and the heat is centrally controlled. Overnight the heat was cut back to little or nothing until 6:30 or 7:00 in the morning. That trained me to shower in the evening while the heat was on. Hence, most of my visit was a chilly one. The hostess had a repair man scheduled to fix the window but that was after my visit. I would dearly love to visit in warmer weather so that I could enjoy the lovely surroundings more. General review: I would heartily recommend the Adams except when it's cold.

Date visited: 2008-11-03

Review by robert on 25th November, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: very clean and tasteful decor Bad Points: microwaved breakfast General review: staff efficient and friendly - room immaculate bed very comfortable and clean

Date visited: 2007-11-25

Review by Mr Nelson on 3rd August, 2006

Add your review
Excellent facilities, warm and friendly staff. Good food, not too expensive.

Date visited: July 2006

Review by Anonymous on 6th June, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Friendly staff, excellent location, good food Bad Points: It is unusual to have to request a room with either a bath or a shower, and that notification wasn't easily visible. General Review: Public transport was very easily accessible. The train station is a few minutes walk away, and there is a bus stop even closer. There is ample parking available. The breakfast was delicious and there was a good choice. The service was very good. We received a warm welcome when we arrived and a warm goodbye when we left. The house is lovely and the room was very comfortable.

Date visited: 2006-06-06

Review by Richard, Broadstairs on 31st May, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Well appointed, stylish furniture, comfortable room. Bad Points: Nothing - it suited our requirements in every respect. General Review: All necessary information was available online. We had seen the hotel from the exterior on a previous visit to Leamington so had a degree of prior knowledge. The owner was very friendly and welcoming. Our rooms were very clean, well equipped and quiet. Towels and accessories were of good quality. The breakfast was excellent both in terms of food and service. It's also a very stylish building both inside and out and has good parking space.

Date visited: 2006-05-31

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
It took me years to understand that words are often as important as experience, because words make experience last - William Morris
More Quotes

On this day:
Wedding of Henry VII and Elizabeth of York - 1486, Henry Morgan Sacks Panama City - 1670, Cook reaches Hawaii - 1778, Precedent for Cremation Set - 1884, Bentley Motors Formed - 1919, Deptford Fire Kills 13 - 1981
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages