White

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

May 2019: The North Cornwall Coast

For those who have decided for whatever reason – green conscience, the dreaded credit crunch, or maybe simple curiosity – to holiday in Britain this ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of White Horse Inn, Faversham

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by derek & Joyce on 24th September, 2009

Add your review
We decided not to stay long in this pub due to a large bunch of noisy locals. I have nothing against people enjoying themselves personally but I prefer to dine in more tranquil surroundings. I would return again one day as I never let one bad experience ruin a potentially enjoyable return visit.

Date visited: september 2009

Review by James on 23rd September, 2009

Add your review
I took my wife and 3 young children to The White Horse, Boughton but unfortunately we had a dreadful time. We were served flat expensive lager and then insulted by the manager. I was called an 'Idiot' for questioning the quality of the lager. I recommend bypassing this pub and visiting The Queens Head just up the road

Date visited: June 2009

Review by Jane Menzies on 18th July, 2009

Add your review
Loved the place. Very friendly and fabulously comfortable bed. My only criticism would be that the shower wasn't very powerful. Tim and Sharon were very hospitable and also Veronica.Would definitely go back. Thanks for a lovely stay Jane and Vince Menzies

Date visited: 11/07/09

Review by sarah f on 26th August, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: beautiful old building but with clean, modern facilities. beautiful area. nice having the pub downstairs and nice breakfast area and garden. easy parking. General review: very enjoyable.

Date visited: 2008-08-26

Review by Anonymous on 8th July, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Excellent accomodation and friendly staff Bad Points: Food was good but expensive. General review: we enjoyed our stay and would return

Date visited: 2008-07-08

Review by Anonymous on 8th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: the accommodation was fantastic, staff were so friendly, food was great and overall made our stay a pleasent experience

Date visited: 2006-08-08

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Quality is never an accident. It is always the result of intelligent effort. - John Ruskin
More Quotes

On this day:
The Second Battle of Lincoln - 1217, Shakespeare’s Sonnets Published - 1609, Battle of Wakefield - 1643, The Great Bexhill Waterspout and Tornado - 1729, The Last English Duel - 1845
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages