Top Picks:

Hotel Phyllis Court Club Phyllis Court Club
B and B Wheelgate House Wheelgate House
Self-Catering Manor Cottages Manor Cottages
Inn Lamb Inn Lamb Inn

Oxon
Villa Holiday Homes with a pool
National Trust
Kings

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

October 2014: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Kings Head Inn, Bledington

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Mrs S J Blake on 23rd September, 2013

Add your review
Sunday lunch was superb. The staff were extremely welcoming and friendly with a special mention to Tania, nothing was too much trouble. If you are in the Cotswolds this restaurant is a must.

Date visited: 22/09/2013

Review by H. Wood on 19th February, 2007

Add your review
The perfect laid-back English pub week-end break. Warm welcome, friendly staff, log fires, draught beer and a bar and restaurant menu that caters for all tastes. Our room was in the inn building and although smallish had all the facilites one would expect - except an armchair - no room! Take the train for a day out to Oxford. Would we go back? We have already booked another week-end, but this time two friends have insisted they accompany us. Can't keep a good thing to yourself all of the time.

Review by nick on 16th February, 2006

Add your review
try the meat stew- its fantastic for a cold winters lunch. the pub itself exudes warmht and gets very popular. idyllic setting too

Date visited: 2004

Review by Nancy Bamberger on 18th June, 2005

Add your review
We had a phenomenal meal at the Kings Head! Our waiter was attentive and efficient, and the food was excellent! Highlights included the warm goat cheese and carmelized onion salad, the creamy vegetable soup, and the cheese fritters. We will definately be back the next time we are in England.

Date visited: june 2005

Review by Jackie Halverson on 18th May, 2005

Add your review
We enjoyed our stay in this bucolic setting. Our room as was the pub and dining room was charming and the postcards made a nice souvenir. Food was good, but was a bit pricey. Staff was very cordial and helpful. Location was also central to our sidetrips. We hope to return someday to England and would definitely wish to stay there again.

Date visited: May 3, 2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Faith is a passionate intuition. - William Wordsworth
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Edgehill - 1642, First Parliament of Great Britain - 1707, War of Jenkinsí Ear Begins - 1739, First British-Made Ford Car - 1911, Battle of El Alamein - 1942
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages