Villa Holiday Homes with a pool
National Trust
Apollo

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

November 2014: The Forest of Bowland

Is it sad that so few Britons know the Forest of Bowland, or great for those of us who do? Bowland covers a huge area, ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Apollo Hotel, St Helier

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 2nd May, 2009

Add your review
Bad Points: hotel in need of a major refurbishment. Very old. Staff were rude.

Date visited: 2009-05-02

Review by Barbara on 24th March, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Pleasant and helpful receptionists. Clean rooms. Friendly staff Bad Points: Bed a little hard. Furnishings and leisure facilities, particularly the men's changing room need refurbishing. Need to review smoking policy in outdoor leisure area as this impacted upon enjoyment of the facility. General review: Very good. would use again if offered same value

Date visited: 2009-03-24

Review by Anonymous on 24th August, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: facilties room service

Date visited: 2008-08-24

Review by Sarah on 12th June, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: hotel is clean and friendly, breakfast is good as are the pool/jaccuzi facilities. Location is very good, only a 3 minute walk into the centre of town and 10 minutes to the esplanade. Room, including bathroom was good and very clean. Bad Points: The hotel could do with being updated, especially in corridors and in the bathrooms. General review: Hotel was good, clean and friendly.

Date visited: 2008-06-12

Review by cherie on 15th November, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: nice view very spaciaous room and cleaned every day Bad Points: did not dislike anything about accommodation General review: found the hotel to be excellent, staff were friendly and helpful, we only had breakfast in hotel but this was excellent. We used swimming pool etc and again did not have any faults with this. We had room service drinks and sandwiches delivered and was delighted that the charges were very reasonable - have stayed in similar hotels where charges for this service been very high. Room had a lovely view of pool. Also another plus point very close 5 minute walk to town -- read bad reviews before i went and nearly changed my booking so glad i didnt would def go back to this hotel

Date visited: 2007-11-15

Anonymous Review on 4th May, 2006

Add your review
Great place! Loved it!

Date visited: May 2006

Review by chrissie on 13th February, 2006

Add your review
Truly terrible, terrible food, We paid £13.50 for a set menu and i ordered the ravioli, I couldn't beleive it when i got a microwaved bowl of heinz ravioli from a tin. The poor waiter looked ashamed. All the food is processed, microwaved and revolting. At night we were kept up until 1am. The rooms are dingy and tired and the bathroom shower is unpredictably hot. Complaining gets you nowhere. The manager simply could not care less. The Pomme D'or looked nice, we wish we'd stayed there. Whatever you do though, don't risk the food!

Date visited: feb 2006

Review by sheridan on 19th June, 2005

Add your review
I've stayed at the Apollo Hotel at least 4 times and although it can be expensive, I've had no problems there. The last time I stayed there, you could help yourself to breakfast, a touch I liked. The pool and sauna are lovely as is the food. The rooms are also inviting and clean. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone staying in Jersey.

Date visited: 1999-2003

Review by Anonymous on 11th February, 2005

Add your review
"Very clean room, good breakfast, helpful staff","Could not control shower temperature, 1 waiter had an indifferent attitude"

Date visited: 2005-02-11

Review by Anonymous on 30th January, 2005

Add your review
It was near to the town centre,"At breakfast, staff were hanging around.",It was a nice place to stay and near to were we wanted to go. Perhaps had it been busier then staff would have been more interactive.

Date visited: 2005-01-30

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Theres only one thing worse than an Estate Agent but that can be safely lanced, drained and surgically dressed. - Stephen Fry
More Quotes

On this day:
Eddystone Lighthouse Smashed by Storm - 1703, Britains 1st policewoman goes on duty - 1914, Train Downs Nazi Plane - 1942, Ross McWhirter killed by IRA - 1975, Damilola Taylor Stabbed to Death - 2000
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages