Hydro

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Hydro Hotel, Douglas

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 1st November, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Lovely view from room -were delighted. Staff were welcoming and effficient. Overall had a lovely time and would certainly return. Bad Points: Hair dryer falling apart and loose door handle on bathroom. Not major but niggly. General review: As above - had a lovely stay.

Date visited: 2009-11-01

Review by Mr and Mrs Murphy on 15th October, 2009

Add your review
My husband and I spent 5 nights at the Hydro Hotel on the Isle of Man and had a wonderful time. The hotel was lovely, our room had a wonderful view of the promenade and we were made very welcome. There was a good breakfast menu and I would recommend the Manx kippers!! The staff were very nice and helpful too,giving us useful information when we asked. We can't wait to go back to the Isle and we certainly will be returning to the Hydro.

Date visited: 3rd October 2009

Review by Anonymous on 5th October, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: good food, nice restaurant, good breakfast, friendly staff. clean. Bad Points: no freeview on tv as listed. bigger bed would be better. General review: pleasant weekend away, lovely area,

Date visited: 2009-10-05

Review by Anonymous on 24th August, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Excellent room, spacious with great sea views. Hotel clean , tidy and well-run. Efficient staff. Tasty breakfasts!

Date visited: 2008-08-24

Review by Anonymous on 24th August, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Excellent room, spacious with great sea views. Hotel clean , tidy and well-run. Efficient staff. Tasty breakfasts!Bad Points: Bar prices expensive. Water leaked into our room from guests above taking a late shower ! General review: Very enjoyable. Loved the location of the hotel and had a lovely time in Douglas. Got to see many other places on the island too, and transport is very cheap.

Date visited: 2008-08-24

Review by David on 4th October, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: Position General review: The hotel staff were helpfull and friendly the facilities were good

Date visited: 2007-10-04

Review by John on 12th October, 2006

Add your review
My family stayed at the Hydro for the weekend whilst visiting relatives on the isle of man. The family room was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. will stay again on next visit.

Date visited: 6th October2006

Review by Glenn on 7th September, 2004

Add your review
"The staff were very courteous, the breakfast was well prepared, and I had a great view of Douglas Harbour.",The only complaint I have is that my room was located directly above the hotel bar and was exremely noisy until the wee hours of the morning.,"I would highly recommend the Hydro Hotel. It is a convenient 24-minute walk from the ferry and a 2-minute walk to the connecting train to Ramsey, and a short distance from the steam train to Castletown. My only problem was having a room directly above the bar."

Date visited: 2004-09-07

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I wanted to change the world. But I have found that the only thing one can be sure of changing is oneself. - Aldous Huxley
More Quotes

On this day:
Winchester Cathedral Dedicated - 1093, Maiden Voyage of SS Great Western - 1838, The ‘Entente Cordiale’ is signed by Britain and France - 1904
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages