Brockenhurst

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Brockenhurst Hotel, Ascot

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by John on 17th March, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: it was a very nice building General review: fair

Date visited: 2008-03-17

Review by R on 18th October, 2007

Add your review
If there was ever a price for lack of standard in a hotel, then Brockenhurst Hotel in Ascot is the winner. The management seems resigned to the fact that they are a 2 star, so no point expecting better. My experience at Brockenhurst Hotel was the worst ever. If you don't mind seeing other people's hairs and stains on a bed, then you are in the right place - to me this was disgusting. Also, the telephone looks like it had never been cleaned; very obvious dirt on the receiver and toilet was definitely not properly cleaned after previous occupant. Service is also lacking, so this is not a place to stay if you have an important meeting the next day, the agreed wakeup call time was not effected, so I missed breakfast which might be a blessing in disguise. Heaven knows what would have happened if one eats in such a place. Another thing, I asked for another blanket, never received because who ever delivered it just left it on the floor in front of the door because I found the blanket on the floor the next morning on my way out, even if the blanket was clean, putting it on the floor is unhygienic and unclean. Brockenhurst Hotel, Ascot is not a place to go for clean room or good service because that concept does not exist in their dictionary for a "Boutique Hotel" as they described themselves to me. Not to forget, I was sharing the room with spiders and possible a few bacteria on the phone receivers. Glad I am home, so I can disinfect myself. R

Date visited: 17 Oct 2007

Review by Friedrich, Denzlingen on 28th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: a friendly place ideal for business as well as private stays

Date visited: 2006-08-28

Review by Bernard, London on 25th July, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Convenience of location and size of room was good. Bad Points: No fan. it was really hot.

Date visited: 2006-07-25

Review by Anonymous on 7th July, 2006

Add your review
General Review: It is a lovely historical hotel but in need of some upgrading and new equipment e.g. Fans and TV's which were outdated and not fully functional

Date visited: 2006-07-07

Review by Barbara, Corona on 17th June, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: We very much enjoyed our stay at the Brockenhurst Hotel. The hotel is ideal for travlers and easily accessible from major roads. The Brockenhurst is charming. The staff terrific and very helpful. This is a very good value for the money and we hope to visit again.

Date visited: 2006-06-17

Review by Martin, Walsall on 13th May, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Atmosphere. Food Bad Points: crammed bathroom, bad quality TV, maintenance status of windows, noise from road General Review: I enjoyed the classic atmosphere and the location (walking distance from the station). People were friendly. Food was good.

Date visited: 2006-05-13

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
On the whole, human beings want to be good, but not too good, and not quite all the time - George Orwell
More Quotes

On this day:
Paradise Lost Published - 1667, First Benny Hill TV Show - 1951, Marchioness Disaster - 1989
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages