Rhymney

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Rhymney House Hotel, Tredegar

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by john on 27th February, 2011

Add your review
lovely place to stay the people who own it Geff Ann Jackie couldnt do enough for us most helpfull, its the first time we;ve been to a hotel and the hotel works round you instead of you working round the hotel.The room was nice the food was excellent could not fault it and Geff, Ann, Jackie, made our stay lovely me my wife and my daughter and my grandchildren realy enjoyed it will be booking again hospitality 5 star.

Date visited: 24to26 feb 2011

Review by Carole & Fred Evans on 9th June, 2010

Add your review
We would just like to say that we held our wedding reception at the hotel, and spent our wedding night there too. We cannot praise the staff or the hotel enough. We have been to the hotel for meals on occassion, and we also had our "stag" and "hen night" there too. We found the hotel cosy and clean, and the staff very friendly. There was nothing too much trouble for them. The wedding reception was marvelous. We would recommend it to anyone. It felt like we had known the owners for ever, and we will continue to frequent the hotel. My last words are "Well done Geoff, Ann Rob and Jackie". Keep up the good work..

Date visited: 5th June 2010

Review by Paul & Mo on 11th September, 2008

Add your review
We came back to the hotel with some friends for a mini break the friends we came with had never been to Wales before they really enjoyed the time thay had at the hotel & both want to return for another visit they were very impressed with the hotel, they can't praise it enough. Keep up the great work everyone because you have a hotel to be proud of. We will see you in the not to distant future.

Date visited: 29/08/2008

Review by Mo & Paul Gould on 30th July, 2008

Add your review
This was our 2nd visit to Rhymney House Hotel we had a really superb holiday in a great hotel the hotel room was clean & the bed was comfortable the owner & staff were very helpful & the food was excellent & excellent value for money we made friends with the locals & we will definetly be returning for another visit & will definetly recommend this hotel to our friends & family we did this holiday on a motorbike & the hotel owner even lent us car washing equipment to clean the bike there aren't many hotels that would do that for guests

Date visited: 12/07/08

Review by Bob on 16th February, 2008

Add your review
Found the place to be clean and tidy. Prices were good throughout. Evening meal and breakfast very good. Room was basic but adequate. My only complaint would be that when we had breakfast on what was a very cold night which had been forcasted there was no heating in the restuarant at all. This made what would have been a really spot on meal something of and eat up and go. Could have easily been put right with a little for thought by the owner.

Date visited: 15/02/08

Review by Audrey Kerr on 23rd December, 2007

Add your review
Envee Ladies Shoes and Accessories is a lovely place to be, the relaxing atmosphere created by the soothing music and water feature really give a welcoming feel. After recently visiting the store I was delighted with the excellent friendly service provided. All my needs were catered for and the staff even offered to take my bag to the car as it was raining. The store is brimming with beautiful designs and shoes to cater for all occasions. A definite must-visit for special events. The full five stars from me.

Date visited: 23-12-07

Review by mr pwg on 8th October, 2007

Add your review
we have just returned from a visit to wales we stayed at the Rhymney house hotel the accomodation was first class and so were the meals the staff and locals were all very friendly and we and the friends we traveled with on motorbikes will definately stay there again we cannot praise this hotel and village enough I used to live in that part of wales and the rhymney house hotel was central to all the places we wished to visit hope to visit again in 2008

Review by Natasha Harding on 17th April, 2007

Add your review
Really enjoyed our stay. Room was simple but large & comfortable and had everything we needed. Location beautiful & quiet. The staff were friendly and we had a lovely breakfast provided for us.

Date visited: 13/04/07

Review by Richard on 23rd September, 2005

Add your review
Thought my visit was fantastic i really enjoyed my stay hope to see you soon again. Thanks for your accomadation. Richard

Date visited: 11/01/2003

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Fond memory brings the light of other days around me. - Thomas More
More Quotes

On this day:
Winchester Cathedral Dedicated - 1093, Maiden Voyage of SS Great Western - 1838, The ‘Entente Cordiale’ is signed by Britain and France - 1904
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages