Villa Holiday Homes with a pool
National Trust

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

December 2014: A West Country Christmas – Dorset in December

Thomas Hardy’s celebration of Christmas in Dorset in his early novel Under the Greenwood Tree is perhaps second only to A Christmas Carol (a version ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Owens Health & Fitness Centre, Wirral

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Nichola Murphy on 7th September, 2009

Add your review
Owens gym is perfect for all people of all ages and sizes. The normality of the gym, people and staff make it easy to go for a workout (no make up required lol). The staff are fantastic and always on hand to chat about progress, any difficulties you may be experiencing or any advice you may require. The gym is cosy and uniquely apt for all training purposes. However, the classes are where Owens excel. The management aim to adapt classes around the needs and interests of the people involved and ensure that they motivate enough for you to want to go back (even though your exhausted). I would advise anyone who really wants to make a difference to their body and lifestyle to join here. If you only wanna socialise and pose Toatal Fitness is not far away.

Date visited: 09/09/09

Review by ina thompson on 27th August, 2009

Add your review
excellent gym, the staff are very helpful and friendly the eqiupment is great its everything you need in a gym and there are also different classes for the young and the old all in all a good quailty gym

Date visited: 25/08/09

Review by Karla McGrail on 25th August, 2009

Add your review
Owens Health And Fitness was taken over in January of 2009, there has been very many changes to the facility, all for the better, the staff are all fantastic and extremley helpfull.Owens can not be compared to the big chain gyms as it is very different from them, people actually mean something here and everyone knows your name and is far from intimidating, goals are reached with ease as they do actually care.The equipment is all Nautilus which if you know anything about the industry will know it is one of the best makes you can actually get.Owens is more than value for money some prices start at £19.50 per month which includes over 60 classes that run all the time I might add and unlimited use,plus you get that one 2 one training that you need as you dont always know best.All in All a fantastic Health Club which I would personally recommend to anyone,ther is bound to be a few unhappy suspects but 1500 people cant be wrong now can they? Heres to all the lovely people and boo to all the victors of the world.

Date visited: 24/08/09

Review by Damon on 10th June, 2009

Add your review
As far as gyms go, Owens gym isn't worth the money. Dont get me wrong, the staff are very very helpful but the equipment is very poor. far 2 small. when it gets busy the is nothin 2 use because its all taken. U then have 2 wait 2 use it. I was a member here but decided 2 call it a day there. Total Fittness is by far the better 1 2 go 2. has better equipment and theres plenty of them 2. So 2 sum it up, would i recommend this place 2 u, no way. you'll b wasteing your money.

Date visited: 10/06/09

Review by Mikw on 22nd September, 2008

Add your review
Decent gym, a lot cheaper than the big chains. I paid 19.50 a month membership. Quite small, but has got everything you need and the machines are not brand new but fairly new. Total fittness is better, but a lot more expensive. I reccomend this gym because it is cheap and the staff are friendly.

Date visited: 22/09/08

Review by jo on 10th January, 2007

Add your review
Owens health and fitness is a wonderfull gym i am 14 not old enough to use the weights i use the macines and other equipment website would be helpfull and will be going to the gym quite frequently thanks! Jo

Date visited: 10th january 2007

Anonymous Review on 10th November, 2005

Add your review
your gym is great it has a lot of things for all ages and diffrent abilitys. The3 only critism i would give your gym is that you need a website i say this because im doing a portfolio on your gym in Leisure and tourism and a website would be very helpful to me and im sure it would benifit evry one. thank you for your time. XX

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
There but for the grace of God goes God - Winston Churchill
More Quotes

On this day:
First Commercial Christmas Card Sent - 1843, First London Number Plate - 1903
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages