National Trust
Copthorne

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2014: The Forest of Bowland

Is it sad that so few Britons know the Forest of Bowland, or great for those of us who do? Bowland covers a huge area, ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley, Dudley

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by DEANA on 13th May, 2009

Add your review
General review: Great hotel would stay again ,we only had contact with the reception staff very good at doing there job but made no small talk ,room very nice bed was lovley ,would have been nice to have had more milk .we only stay one night wish it was longer

Date visited: 2009-05-13

Review by Anonymous on 30th December, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Overall cleanliness of hotel and room was excellent. Bad Points: The receptionist was not very welcoming, not a friendly word or smile. General review: We had to have breakfast in one of the other suites, which was a bit like a transport cafe with no table cloths. The breakfast food was not very warm.

Date visited: 2008-12-30

Review by gary on 6th September, 2008

Add your review
General review: excellent stay as always

Date visited: 2008-09-06

Review by hannah on 25th August, 2008

Add your review
Room lovely overlooking the river. Breakfast very good lots of choice. Pool very clean. Only problem is we stayed over a weekend and if we had the window open at night it was quite noisy because of the bars behind the hotel. Apart from that everything was great and we really enjoyed our stay and would definately return.

Date visited: 8-10 august 2008

Review by Anonymous on 27th February, 2008

Add your review
General review: overall,very good.shame about noise from adjacent nightclubs,requested a quiet room but did not get! Breakfast ridiculous price so went across road.

Date visited: 2008-02-27

Review by Charles A on 7th October, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: Staff were attentive in the dining room,smart and all looked happy with what what they were doing. Great breakfast. Bad Points: The amount of people smoking leaving cigarette ends all over the floor outside the main entrance to the hotel, it did look unsightly. People congregating by the hotel entrance smoking and in the early hours of the morning with 2 weddings in the hotel this resulted with many people outside smoking and singing. General review: Suggest that a proper area be designated for smokers away from front entrance. The night staff were effective in putting an end to the singing

Date visited: 2007-10-07

Review by andy gillette on 12th September, 2006

Add your review
visit was superb, hotel was excellent and staff were all very helpful and friendly, all in all excellent and would recommend hotel to all

Date visited: 080906

Review by Carole, Birmingham on 9th August, 2006

Add your review
From the point of booking to check in, everything was dealt with in a professional manner and the booking was simple to complete. We attended a wedding at the hotel and evrything was fantastic, the room was brilliant and the facilities were much better than expected. Overall a top stay at a top hotel!!

Date visited: 2006-08-09

Review by Anonymous on 8th August, 2006

Add your review
Overall my stay at the Copthorne was very pleasurable,just a pity i did not know the position of my room.

Date visited: 2006-08-08

Review by Anthony, Kidderminster on 26th June, 2006

Add your review
My father booked this overnight stay for my 30th birthday, it wasn't what I would have chosen. However, now, I am very grateful to him, it was the best birthday present, I have ever had.

Date visited: 2006-06-26

Review by Darran, on 8th May, 2006

Add your review
I would like to say, my self and my colleague came in to Faradays for a drink after work. Tru the Maitre,d came over to us. She was very friendly and had a lovely manner, she is a funny person and our night was perfect. My colleague loves stake and wanted to see the mach . It was not to much to ask from Tru, she sat us infront of the Tv and made sure we had ther best cooked stake I have had. I travel around the world and stay in Copthorne Hotels when I can, I have never had this before from any of the hotels and I will be telling my colleagues that Copthorne Merry Hill is out standing and Faradays Maitre, d Tru Mills made our night. Her Manner was Excellent. She made us feel at home, hotels are very lonely but when you see a lovely women like Tru the Maitre;d smileing at you wellcoming you, makeing you feel like your back home. I will come back with my clients with the the confidence that Tru will make sure our stay will be perfect like Friday. I spend a lot of money with clients and it is so nice to know Merry Hill copthorne England offer out standing staff like Tru, I think all hotels should have a Maitre;d like Tru Mills she is second to none. Darren the ozzi.

Date visited: 5th, May, 06

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
'Not many sounds in life exceed in interest an unexpected knock at the door' - Charles Lamb
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Blore Heath - 1459, Chaplin Returns to England - 1952, 1st British woman News reader - 1955, BBC launches the world's first Ceefax teletext service. - 1974, Steve Redgrave wins 5th Olympic Gold Medal - 2000
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages