Villa Holiday Homes with a pool
National Trust
Woolacombe

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

October 2014: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, Woolacombe

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by catharine on 6th August, 2010

Add your review
Woolacombe Bay Holiday village was great BUT....Visited the Romano spa to have a manicure and French polish, my friend had an eye brow tint. The eye brow tint was dreadful, I could not stop laughing at the two caterpillars that had appeared above my friends eyes.I left the spa with nail varnish still around edge of my nails, my cuticals not even touched. It cost me £28 and I did them myself again the next day. I would not recommend the Ramano spa. The girls working there were very nice, just out of college probably on minimium wage, with no experience just a very basic knowledge of beauty. The changing rooms smelt of wee too!!!

Date visited: 4/8/2010

Review by Wheaver on 8th July, 2010

Add your review
We stayed in the camping area of woolacombe bay and both the pitch and the staff coped very well with the dier downpoor which occured for half our holiday. The shower facilities were warm,clean and ample for the number of guests within the park. The resturant left much to be desired but the park is close to other option which are much more desirable and lower priced. The park is a short walk away from the beach and we made the most of this with a trip a day down to the wide clean beach ( if raining the path to the beach becomes very boggy so don't forget the wellies). Overall i would rate the park excellent and we too enjoyed the free swimming and entertainment. A great holiday destination.

Date visited: Jul-Aug 2009

Review by derek barlow on 16th November, 2009

Add your review
Arrived with our touring van on 11th to be told in unfriendly terms that we had mad a mistake in booking and should have arrived on the Friday. As a result we were literally hounded off the park by the warden on Friday lunchtime, losing a night which we had paid for. Despite them subsequently apologising we received no compensation. The place is poorly organised, run and poorly cleaned and best avoided. A generally run down feel does not add to the holiday atmosphere and it isnt cheap either.

Date visited: 11th-18th July

Review by karen barton on 14th June, 2006

Add your review
my husband and i and 2 teenagers came to woolacombe for an easter break,we stayed in a small but lovely caravan new for2006. we were overlooking the bay it was a fabulous view,a stones throw from all the amenities. we were pleasently surprised that we didnt have to put our hands in our pockets for things like swimming, our best memory was the spa rooms, although it was to hot for myself i enjoyed a relaxing moment instead!!!in the jacuzzi. the staff were all excellent very friendly and always had a smile for you. the evening entertainment was great love the bingo!!! never actually had a win tho, oh well try again next year, we will definately be back. a really relaxing holiday and it didnt break the bank>c u next year<

Date visited: 08/04/06

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
As covetousness is the root of all evil, so poverty is the worst of all snares. - Daniel Defoe
More Quotes

On this day:
Gulliverís Travels Published - 1726, Woolwich Tunnel Opens - 1912, Churchill becomes PM again - 1951, Beatles Receive MBEs - 1965, Last Natural Smallpox Case - 1977
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages