New

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of New Hall Hotel & Spa, Sutton Coldfield

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Debbie on 18th March, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: The staff were very friendly and efficient. Beautiful grounds. General review: A good experience, you don't mind paying the price if the food and wine is good, unfortunately it wasn't. A beautiful building and grounds.

Date visited: 2008-03-18

Review by David on 25th October, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: Great suite with a lovely view over the courtyard. Bad Points: Remote controls had back missing, this should have been picked up and the room was a bit awkward to get in to with bags as you were immediately faced with a narrow staircase to negotiate. General review: Very well located hotel to get to/from by car and a great setting with moat and gardens. There is a lovely spa and gym with pool too. Service is second to none and the food/menu were both superb, prices very good considering the quality. Excellent room service menu. Certainly going to come back here.

Date visited: 2007-10-25

Review by H Pitt on 8th October, 2007

Add your review
On arrival at New Hall we were very impressed by its beauty and ambience. The decor is luxurious and elegant. The spa facility is very nice although I was surprised that the towels were thin and scratchy and there was no spin machine for your swimwear so you have to take them back to your room dripping wet! However we and our friends all suffered an uncomfortable nights sleep, finding the beds hard and the pillows quite uncomfortable and the fire alarm went off briefly in the early hours of morning. The situation then went downhill when we waited an hour for our breakfast and found the staff quite rude and irritable. When the breakfast did arrive my smoked salmon and scrambled eggs were on very burnt toast. We were disappointed that this hotel did not live up to it's promise of comfort and service and do not consider it to be worth the money.

Date visited: Oct 2007

Review by josie mcandrew on 9th January, 2006

Add your review
fantastic venue for our sons wedding. Staff could not do enough and catered to every need. Food was hot and well prepared even though we had an unexpected couple of vegetarians we had forgotten, staff catered for them. Gardens great for photos, even though winter they were well tended. Only negative thing was there were obviously no lifts so had to carry wheelchairs, however even on this matter staff ofered to help. Would definately recomend this place for wedddings , the room for service was beautiful and the marquee was made elaborate. Many thanks to all involved.

Date visited: 1 jan 06

Review by D Hodges on 30th May, 2005

Add your review
Although only stayed for one night the hotel was different class. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The dining room is something else. The grounds are beautiful. Only down side...our room had a view of a brick wall..I'm not fussed so it didnt matter but if you get a "room with a view" I suspect it would be awesome.

Date visited: 28th May 2005

Review by Sue

Add your review
"Although used as a hotel,the character of the building has not been lost.","Wonderful old house, full of character. Very friendly staff and good food. Would definitely recommend to friends and family."

Date visited: 22/09/2004

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I have a fantasy where Ted Turner is elected president but refuses because he doesn't want to give up power. - Arthur C Clarke
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Ashingdon - 1016, Chewing Gum first goes on sale - 1911, BBC Formed - 1922, First Brit Awards - 1977
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages