Quality

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Quality Hotel Crewe, Crewe

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 22nd October, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Very god value for money. Bad Points: Very squeaky floors and rambling layout of building General review: Very good

Date visited: 2009-10-22

Review by Anonymous on 1st May, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Staff were very polite and helpful, room was clean, bed comfortable and more than adequate for my needs. I was also pleasantly surprised at the hotel having bedrooms where smoking is allowed. Bad Points: I only had 2 small problems: One was with the shower - the head wouldn't stay in the position I wanted and as a consequence, water ran down the tiles, along the bathtop & onto the floor,causing flooding which could be dangerous for an infirm client. This happened despite the shower curtain being in the correct position. The second was there being no lift although on arrival, the night porter assisted me with my very heavy bag. When departing, I twisted my ankle trying to carry it down the stairs General review: I was pleased with my stay and with the friendliness & helpfulness of all the staff I met during my stay

Date visited: 2009-05-01

Review by Anonymous on 15th November, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Friendly and helpful staff Bad Points: First room - no lights; second room over heated -no way to turn heating off. quirky shower. Beans and tomatoes at Breakfast were cold which was a pity because otherwise it was good, with good service. Confusion over tariff, room rate displayed in room clearly stated breakfast was included, but we were asked to pay GBP21 by seperate bill in the restaurant which I queried. I was subsequently told it was a mistake. General review: Great value for money, if the little faults were put right( like the sellotaped TV control) it would make the stay even better.

Date visited: 2008-11-15

Review by Anonymous on 15th August, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Very helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble. Very convenient for the railway station. Bad Points: Two tier booking system and rates depending on whether booked via booking website or direct with hotel resulting in my junior colleague who booked after me being allocated a superior room (inclusive of b/fast)at a lower rate than mine with implications for expense claims. General review: Once mattress had been changed my room was adequate although shower didn't work.

Date visited: 2008-08-15

Review by Jan L on 23rd April, 2008

Add your review
Bad Points: Shower not working, shower curtain made bath dirty. Bed with zero comfort rating, too much furniture in room, faulty perko caused access difficulties. Noisy fridge room motor outside kept us awake, fan did not cool the room. General review: I booked this hotel due to proximity to station and expected to stay in a clean professionally run hotel due to the prices of the rooms. I thought that booking early (and the location)would result in good quality accomodation - I was wrong. It seems to me that my room was at the bottom of the pile, as soon as the room number was mentioned the night manager knew that I was complaing about the noise from the fridge room. The hotel need to institute a system for recording works required to bring up to standard, Faulty shower, Perko etc. They must think about sourcing furniture that will fit - not over fill the rooms, and install a working ventilation system

Date visited: 2008-04-23

Review by Phillip on 19th July, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: good sized room and room facilities convienient location when arriving on the train Bad Points: bar already closed when we returned about 12.30 am General review: The hotel on entering and the bar area could do with a bit of spruce up, but the staff were generally helpful and the rooms were actually very good. There was also a good selection for breakfast, overall I would say excellent value for money.

Date visited: 2007-07-19

Review by Julie, Matlock on 9th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: All the staff were very friendly. Very clean and tidy. Ideal for what we wanted. Bad Points: Nothing General Review: I would use this hotel again. It was excellent value for money. Breakfast was nice and fresh and a large selection. The room was a nice size and very clean.

Date visited: 2006-08-09

Review by anna, Bracknell on 20th July, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: the large & airy bedroom Bad Points: dining room very hot - if there was air con it was not noticeable. Could do with big roof fan. General Review: Room standard was very good. Breakfast was disappointing.

Date visited: 2006-07-20

Review by Diana, Blandford on 8th May, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Room comfortable. Bed very comfortable. Bad Points: The noise from the creaking floor boards from the room above kept me awake on and off throghout the night. General Review: Iwould not have stayed there if In had known how noisy it would be.

Date visited: 2006-05-08

Review by Anonymous on 5th October, 2005

Add your review
Refurbished rooms meant deep carpets, clean bathrooms and towels and a fresh feel in what is obviously a Victorian building. Some parts of the hotel looked a little tired but I guess you cannot 'do' everything in one go.

Date visited: 2005-10-05

Review by Anonymous on 28th June, 2005

Add your review
Clean and Tidy Did not stay long enough to comment A pleasant visit, which I will repeat in future

Date visited: 2005-06-28

Review by Anonymous on 19th May, 2005

Add your review
The hotel had recently been refurbished to a good/high standard Because we only booked for one night we could only book a twin room at the rate shown The hotel has a good outlook. It is close to places to eat, the football ground and the Railway. Whilst our room overlooked the railway we did not find that it impinged on our stay. The double glazing worked well we weren't aware of any trains running at night.The breakfast was great and by booking on line we got a really good deal. I would certainly stay at The Crewe Arms Hotel again.

Date visited: 2005-05-19

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
One way of looking at speech is to say it is a constant stratagem to cover nakedness. - Harold Pinter
More Quotes

On this day:
St Columba Sees Nessie - 0565, Battle of the Standard - 1138, Battle of Bosworth - 1485, English Civil war Begins - 1642, First Geneva Convention Signed - 1864, First Edition of Match of the Day - 1964
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages