Bedford

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

February 2018: Land of the Prince Bishops

County Durham is not perhaps well-known as a tourist destination, that very fact surely making it worth visiting, but it does enjoy a wealth of ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Bedford Hotel, Tavistock

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Derrick Shelley on 4th December, 2009

Add your review
Only just made my first visit, but with such a good selection of books in stock and the offer of speedy ordering, I shall be returning. Excellent addition to a first class shopping centre.

Date visited: 3.12.2009

Review by Robin on 12th October, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: breakfast Bad Points: room very hot seeing the heating was not on, could see that you have spent good money on the room but the work was of a poor quality. Sack the builder. General review: very pleasant staff, and a charming building but needs work to make it special.

Date visited: 2009-10-12

Review by Philip on 29th October, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: The reception staff are exceptional Bad Points: The room was dated but it was clean and good value General review: Excellent. Will certainly recommend the Bedford to others and I will stay there on my next visit to West Devon.

Date visited: 2007-10-29

Review by Eamon on 17th September, 2007

Add your review
The instructer is a cool guy and his lessons are fun and interesting.

Date visited: june 07

Review by Anne Gentry on 1st September, 2007

Add your review
Outstanding bookshop for it's customer service. They are knowledgable and if they don't have it, they will next day. Excellent service and friendly too.

Date visited: July 2007

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
A businessman is the only man who is forever apologizing for his occupation. - GK Chesterton
More Quotes

On this day:
Elizabeth I excommunicated by the Pope - 1570, Yes Minister First Broadcast - 1980, Birmingham Six convictions overturned - 1991
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages