Preston

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Preston Cross Hotel, Leatherhead

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Stephen on 6th October, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Generally clean, bar staff and reception friendly General review: Would stay again, but wouldn't use restaurant.

Date visited: 2008-10-06

Review by Kathryn on 27th June, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Great public areas, great size room with fantastic powershower (wish I could have taken it home with me!), really good food and the staff were very helpful and polite. Bad Points: Like all hotels, the tea making facilities in the room would be improved by the provision of a small fridge with proper milk and a tea pot - in fact I put this on my remarks card for the hotel itself. However, that is a minor quibble in the overall scheme of things. General review: Excellent - will use the hotel again - for business and, more importantly, for pleasure. I would also highly recommend the hotel to friends and colleagues.

Date visited: 2008-06-27

Review by Anonymous on 30th September, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: Clean and comfortable General review: The staff were efficient without any personal interaction which perhaps could have been better. However, the hotel had a family run feel.

Date visited: 2007-09-30

Review by Rocki on 28th February, 2007

Add your review
For a simple and clean hotel, reasonable prices then this is a decent hotel. It is in an area where there isnt anything to do, so if u just want to place to stay for the nite or are happy to stay in your hotel room then this is fine. The receptionist is fine! and friendly and the rooms pretty basic but clean. Food isnt too bad, small choice menu though so if you are staying extended periods u will soon get bored. Good thing for those with wirless capable laptops is that it gives free broadband. Signal is a bit weak if u stay in the rooms towards the end but eh, its free so shouldnt complain. Overall, its a reasonable place to stay, but not the greatest. But probably one of the best in Leatherdead!!!

Date visited: Feb 2007

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
The sort of poetry I seek resides in objects man can't touch. - E M Forster
More Quotes

On this day:
Bolton Massacre - 1644, First indoor swimming pool opens - 1742, First Isle of Man TT Race - 1907
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages