Telford

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Telford White House Hotel, Telford

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Michael on 14th July, 2009

Add your review
General review: Pleasant,convenient and comfortable - good value.

Date visited: 2009-07-14

Review by Anonymous on 13th August, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Nice room with very comfortable beds. General review: Very satisfactory.

Date visited: 2008-08-13

Review by Anonymous on 29th February, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Cleanliness Bad Points: Parking was hard to find, also I found it difficule to locate you and went into wrong FC carpark at first. General review: See above re parking. Also: ordered soup and a sandwich for dinner. The sandwich was poor and arrived 10 mins after the soup!

Date visited: 2008-02-29

Review by David Rogers on 4th December, 2006

Add your review
On arrival the hotel looks good, large shared car park, onto a friendly reception took a booking for our evening meal and papers and off to the room,the room and staff are great, we unpacked and went the pool, soon changed and immedeately slipped over on a very slippery pool step not hurt and had a good time, back to our great room relaxed and until we went to the so called cocktail bar, this was when things started to go wrong, i asked for Gin based cocktail and a beer, i got the beer and my wife had a gin and orange?.We had a couple more drinks and went to the retaurant at 8 50 they serve until 10pm, we where offered 2 starters and then the carvery this would have been fine except after our starter we went at 9-10 to the carvery they had run out of meat, we where offered some sirloin stake char grilled which we had but not great, the desert was ok, i complained at the time and when i paid the bill in the morning complained again and the meal price was taken off the bill. In conclusion this hotel is very good if you are carefull at the pool, and great if you dont eat at the hotel, i hope these comments give somebody else a better stay. Dave Rogers

Date visited: 02/12/06

Review by Stephen Moore on 29th August, 2006

Add your review
Externally the hotel looks good on entering reception it smelt like a locker room although later on it had cleared. Staff were helpful and room was bright and clean although there were only two teacups and two towels for 3 of us. (fixed with a phone call but I should not have had to) Beds were comfortable and soap and shower gel good. We booked the restaurant for the evening which was running a Carvery (it was a disaster , table not ready for our booked time, dirty plates, had to wait 5 minutes while the starters were refreshed . then they ran out of Beef at 21:00, this follwed by the veg not turning up , we eventually gave up on desert and left. The staff were all helpful , I was offered a rib eye steak to replace the missing beef and our sons meal as he was under 12 was free, all the food was excellent when we finally got it. Buffet breakfast was OK. Facilities pool. excellent clean if a little over chlorinated Steam Room excellent Sauna Excellent Overall Good value but eat elswhere if they are doing a carvery.

Date visited: 26th August

Review by paul evans on 6th March, 2006

Add your review
I took my wife and two children in a family room here for a one night stay. The room was spotless and well appointed. It was a larger than average room with a sofa bed and a double bed both were very comfy. We enjoyed the pool with are children although the behaviour of some of the other guests was very poor, why do some people go mad the moment they get in a swimming pool? more supervision required here I think. The breakfast was excellent and well managed as the hotel appeared very busy. All the staff were very corteous and overall our stay was incredible value. Well done the Whitehouse.

Date visited: 04/03/06

Review by helen coates on 21st September, 2005

Add your review
we stayed at the whitehouse at the weekend, this hotel is beautiful, the bedroom was very quiet, and very very comfortable. the bed was first class and as stated it was the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. the shower in the room was fantastic pressure but if we must fault anything it wasn't very warm. Food was excellent but we could have done with more choice for my husband as he likes good pub grub, but apart from that we hope to be back next year.

Date visited: 17/09/05

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
You don't have to be the Dalai Lama to tell people that life's about change - John Cleese
More Quotes

On this day:
First Ever Use of Tanks in Battle - 1916, Invergordon Mutiny - 1931, Battle of Britain ends - 1940, 1st Edition of the Sun - 1964
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages