National Trust
Norfolk

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2014: Regency Brighton and Hove

The plurally-named City of Brighton and Hove rather fittingly is a holidays plural - destination. Its modern, historic, cultural, sporting, happening, a seaside resort ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Norfolk Royale Classic Hotel, Bournemouth

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by matt. on 23rd November, 2009

Add your review
i really liked the quaint style of the old hotel.my room was nice and clean,aqnd the service not to shabby.the restaurant guys and dolls were very good,but however the restaurant manager guy needs to act more proffesional.he told a girl off for being a bad waitress in full view of other guests.he smells of sweat and his shirt was so messed up man.he called me mate,and said if i left a tip give it to him as he never trusted the others,what a man.the porters were cool,the night porters were very very good at the job,even when they were alone on the job.pete the head guy was fantastic,the type of guy you need in a hotel.he knows his stuff.rob and alan,old boys but some good tales of yore.keep pete and his boys they are the hotel

Date visited: november 09

Review by thomas on 11th November, 2009

Add your review
really good location.the waiting staff are not that good as most,in fact all are from overseas,and dont speak or understan basic english,and the head waiter or manager as he likes to be called was just as bad,and kepy calling me mate,when i asked for more toast.the reception girl looked more like a holiday rep,and dressed the same way.iv stayed in some top hotels and this is not close to a 2 star for the staff service.the only saving grace was the portering staff.and the bar maid.or at least the night staff.awake all night,and still full of charm and manners,offering the service whether i required it or not.they seem out of place in your hotel

Date visited: november

Review by Anonymous on 24th January, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: big room, rapid check-in and check-out Bad Points: old shower equipment

Date visited: 2008-01-24

Review by Anonymous on 27th July, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Light airy rooms, clean and tidy Bad Points: The matress was very used and uncomfortable General Review: My husband and i really enjoyed our stay, we thought that the facilities and the room lived up to our expectations, and without hesitation we would stay with yourselves again.

Date visited: 2006-07-27

Review by Anonymous on 4th June, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: All of the staff were very professional, polite and friendly. Bad Points: The room service breakfast was very nice, but lacked things like salt and pepper and butter for toast (which i dont know if it's just me but i feel that is a nesesary items for breakfast), and 2 sets of cutlery for two people, i put the cutlery down to a one off mistake but felt that i needed to write it on the back of the room serivice order form. General Review: The lesuire activities where all very nice, clean and easy to find. The mattress was too soft and i dont normally get back pain but i did on the last two nights. this may have been a one off in our room. The hotel is in a very good location and i dont think this was empathised as well as it should be on the booking website, average distances from the beach, park, shops, pubs and the restaurants would be great as i had to look this up on google earth, or to show on the map main tourists spots. the Overall feeling as i felt was very positive, the staff were excellent and made us feel very welcome. 10 out of 10 for the politeness and helpfullness of the staff.

Date visited: 2006-06-04

Review by MICHAEL, CHELTENHAM on 1st June, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Traditional hotel in an ideal location. Bad Points: The level of waitress service when dining. General Review: Having stayed at the hotel before we were looking forward to our return visit. While overall we were not disappointed and enjoyed the experience, we did feel that the level of service provided when dining, both throughout dinner and breakfast was not very professional. Having ordered red wine with our evening meal white arrived!! Having asked for herbal tea at the breakfast table ordinary tea arrived!!

Date visited: 2006-06-01

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Dictators free themselves, but they enslave the people. - Charlie Chaplin
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Falkirk - 1298, King David Hotel Bombing - 1946, Death of Jean Charles de Menezes - 2005
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages