Nent

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

April 2019: Hereford

April can be a tricky month for weather in Britain: surprisingly sunny days interspersed with spring showers. So a destination where the best of the ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Nent Hall Country House Hotel, Alston

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by C Christian on 29th August, 2012

Add your review
Lovely pleasant stay, very welcoming. Food cooked well & good price. Some decor needs renewing. Be careful about putting postcode into Tom Tom as it covers a large area. We would go back again!

Date visited: 27th - 29th August

Review by trevor jones on 14th July, 2010

Add your review
good quality hotel nice food friendly staff and a lovley atmosphere will visit again thanks for a lovley stay

Date visited: 10 11 July 2010

Review by Anonymous on 7th April, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Staff friendliness good food General review: Good overall value for money

Date visited: 2009-04-07

Review by anonymous on 8th November, 2008

Add your review
Is this place a joke? I have heard Fawlty Towers mentioned, but at least they had basil fawlty and Manuel for entertainment. Here they drag you in with the 4* rating and the Rolls Royce in the photos. After a couple of beers they have you........... nowhere else to go. The food menu is shocking, other guests suggested it was frozen.Also stops serving at 20.30!! Fortunately another friend arrived late so was able to pick up a takeaway. Has so much potential but nowhere near satisfactory. Plus points would be friendly staff, good guiness, and clean rooms,

Date visited: November 2008

Review by Anonymous on 22nd September, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Friendly staff - comfortable room and public areas Bad Points: Nice if bar meals available at lunchtime but assume not worth offering this out of season General review: Absolutely fine - would come again any time

Date visited: 2008-09-22

Review by Samantha Lomax on 15th January, 2008

Add your review
The actauly hotel is lovely, and our room was exceptional. The food was an incredible disappointment. Over priced for both bar and restaurant..oh wait the menu's were exactly the same!! Have you ever heard anything like it? I would not go back for the simply fact the chef infuriated me with his attempt at being a primadonna with his food. It takes a specail chef to cook the food he was attempting to make for his customers, he failed miserably...don't go!!

Date visited: 28th December 2007

Review by alfred alan on 18th July, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: clean and comfortable Bad Points: waitress service slow

Date visited: 2007-07-18

Review by mrs hunter on 29th January, 2007

Add your review
really nice surroundings ,shame about everthing else,when we arrived there was no one at reseption we waited about 15 mins before anyone realised, the room was tiny, just enough space to walk around the bed and the ensuite was like a travel lodge. there was a wedding on so the restraunt was closed and we booked a table in the bar for 7.30 the tables were covered in ashtrays and glasses , i cleared a table myself and again we were ignored ,the meal was ...basic, nothing like i was expecting ,even some of the items on the menu were missing from the plate,which i told them about but it didnt seem to register with the waitress. the breakfast service was even worse, we sat in the dining room for 20 mins on our own, before they realised . i wouldnt bother going here again as they clearly couldnt be bothered with us!

Date visited: august

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
In love as in sport, the amateur status must be strictly maintained. - Robert Graves
More Quotes

On this day:
Launch of BBC2 - 1964, Enoch Powells Rivers of Blood Speech - 1968, Sinclair ZX Spectrum Launched - 1982
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages