Hunton

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

February 2019: Islay

The Queen of the Hebrides takes some getting to but the effort is repaid a hundred-fold, and if you are hitting the island in the ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Hunton Park, Abbots Langley

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anon on 2nd April, 2009

Add your review
Staff very friendly and helpful - I didn't fancy any of the three courses on offer for dinner and they kindly fetched the more extensive bar menu for me and i enjoyed a great steak. Grounds lovely nice view of them from room, swimming pool great - especially enjoyed the jacuzzi! Although it is a conference center atmosphere very friendly. Great rates when booked on Devere website, I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would love to stay again.

Date visited: march 2009

Review by marie on 19th September, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: The staff where friendly the restaurant manager was fab and very attentive, although i was away for business my husband was with me as it was our aniversary and the manager made sure we had a great night Bad Points: the jaquzzi was a little to cold General review: very good

Date visited: 2008-09-19

Review by Anonymous on 10th June, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Lovely well kept grounds Bad Points: Renovation works- dining area dusty No food available for hotel guests as there was a wedding! had to go out of hotel to find food after long journey. General review: pleasant room, lovely grounds, pool. was hungry!

Date visited: 2008-06-10

Review by Ronald on 12th November, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: Good hotel,clean, good food , would recommend. No problems at all!

Date visited: 2007-11-12

Review by Angelina on 29th August, 2007

Add your review
It is a beautiful hotel. I fell in love with it as I entered the hotel and my room. Friendly staff, clean, spacious room. The wireless connection is great. The bed is clean and comfortable. The toilet is awesome!! I would definately come back again.

Date visited: 28th of August, 2007

Review by john on 29th August, 2006

Add your review
Well totally different pic on the internet from when you arrive at this place. Bar closed far too early.Rooms very small and tight, and what's this all about checking out at 10am ?

Date visited: 26th August 2006

Review by Amy spooner on 11th August, 2006

Add your review
The hotel rooms were great thanks alot bye.

Date visited: 9th-11th august

Review by M

Add your review
"Excellent value, very clean rooms and polite staff.",Would have liked to swim unfortunately the pool closed at 10am so wasn't able to.

Date visited: 20/10/2004

Review by 220507

Add your review
"Clean, reasonable size room with good facilities",full size bath would have been nice,"That the diner menu was a set three course only . The food was very good, but I would like to have known in advance."

Date visited: 15/01/2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
To betray, you must first belong. - Kim Philby
More Quotes

On this day:
Cato Street Conspiracy Exposed - 1820
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages