Richmond

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Richmond Hotel, Aberystwyth

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Trevor, Edinburgh on 25th March, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: fantastic sea view. and hearing the waves gently lapping on the beach while lying in bed.

Date visited: 2006-03-25

Review by Neil on 24th March, 2006

Add your review
Superb position on sea front with adequate car park to rear. Family owned with very helpful and friendly staff always happy to assist or advise but not in your face. Bedrooms are clean and comfortable with good ensuite facilities and very comfortable bed. Bedroom has a bay window with comfortable chairs so that you can enjoy the view of promenade and sea when you get tired of walking. Shops,pubs,restaurants and take aways are just around the corner and there is a good choice of each. It is a university town but with attractions for all ages.

Date visited: March 06 and several times before

Review by Charlotte Downes on 21st February, 2006

Add your review
I stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend, in July 2005. I found it excellent, from the room to the staff. The room itself was just right in size and had a double and single bed, a table and two comfy chairs. The room also had a kettle (with tea bags, instant coffee and biscuits!!) a reasonably sized en-suite with a bath. And there was also a wardrobe-with hangers, and more blankets. There was a TV, with 3 English channels and a Welsh channel. And the view of the sea was excellent! The staff themselves were very helpful, even advising us on how to get to different attractions! And the breakfast was great as toast, cooked breakfast, or cereal was available. The bed was also very, very, comfy. The hotel is also reasonably close to the shops, and right by the sea. I would deffinatley go back, in fact, we are going again this year! The only thing i would advise you about-be careful when opening the front door, its very windy! It is one of the cheapest hotels in Aberystwyth, and well worth the money!

Date visited: July 2005

Review by Anonymous on 25th October, 2005

Add your review
Good location on sea-front. Car parking. Although difficult, a lift would be major advantage. My room had bath but no shower, or even hand shower attachment - should be provided. I've stayed in a number of hotels and guest houses in Aberystwyth in the past, and think that most of them are overpriced. This was no exception - I've stayed in much better hotels elsewehere for the price of this room. Breakfast was OK though I don't like having to wait to have my coffee topped up (though service was quick), nothing very imaginative, like cockles and laverbreak indicating Welsh influence, or kippers etc. For one night as a solo woman it was OK but overall not good value for money.

Date visited: 2005-10-25

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Paganism is infectious, more infectious than diphtheria or piety. - E M Forster
More Quotes

On this day:
French Surrender Quebec to the British - 1759, Theatre Royal Covent Garden Re-Opens - 1809, Darwin Sets Foot on Galapagos Islands - 1835, Jimi Hendrix dies in London - 1970, Scotland Says NO - 2014
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages