It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Shandon House Hotel, Richmond-upon-Thames

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 3rd December, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Extremely clean and modern. Efficient and always someone on the front desk. Bad Points: None really En suite would be nice but price is very good. General review: Very satisfied

Date visited: 2009-12-03

Review by Anonymous on 14th April, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: good location Bad Points: not prepared for us coming as a family with 2 children, discussions about the price (which they could have done before), very small room - even when only travelling with one child. General review: We left 3 days early as we got the opportunity to stay with friends.

Date visited: 2009-04-14

Review by Anonymous on 11th July, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: location, ease of on-line booking Breakfast good, staff friendly and helpful Bad Points: noisy - room was next to reception desk. not enough milk/teabags! General review: most satisfactory

Date visited: 2008-07-11

Review by Anonymous on 29th November, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: Good sized room for U.K. Clean. Nice breakfast room (for continental.) Plenty of pillows. Bad Points: Had to change rooms due to shower problem. Very small TV. No fridge. Very loud fan noise in bathroom. No lift. Itchy blankets. General review: A nice hotel in good location, close to bus/train, shopping and dining. Outside facade currently being renovated so initial impression not great, but once inside, OK.

Date visited: 2007-11-29

Anonymous Review

Add your review
"Very clean, attratively furnished and excellent value for money.",There was a switch system for the main lights which didn't work. We therefore had no light other than a lamp in the main bedroom.,"We were, in the main, very pleased with the accommodation. The size of the room and on-suite facilities were vey good. The hotel was also well placed. We had arranged for other family members to stay (in all we used 3 double rooms and 2 single) and they were all very pleased with there accommodation. Unfortunately, the electricity switch stopped working in our room so, no light at all in the bathroom. As we had paid in advance for the room we were not offered any discount. There was no-one available who could sort the problem out (the girl on duty in reception did her best). I understand this was probably just unfortunate as the hotel has just recently been refurbished."

Date visited: 21/12/2004

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
When one is writing a novel in the first person, one must be that person. - Daphne du Maurier
More Quotes

On this day:
Wesley’s First Open-Air Sermon - 1739, Battle of Copenhagen - 1801, Man Utd-Liverpool Match-Fixing Scandal, - 1915, Faversham TNT Disaster - 1916, Founding of Sandhurst Royal Military Academy - 1946, Panda Crossing Launched - 1962, Red Rum wins the national for 3rd time - 1977, Argentina invades Falklands - 1982, 1st G20 Summit held - 2009
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages