Quinns

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Quinns Hotel, Richmond-upon-Thames

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by David Williams on 6th October, 2009

Add your review
I think the extremely mixed reviews about Quinns I have seen must be explained by the differences between a room in the old house, and one in the new extension at the rear. It sounds like the old part is shabby, grubby and old fashioned, and very noisy. We were in the new extension and although the room was small, it was quite adequate. Set back from the road it was absolutely quiet with double glazed windows, very clean and warm, with comfortable bed and modern furniture. It had a generous supply of coffee/tea igredients. Corridor carpet and decoration looked brand new. Although it was a Continental breakfast, it was one of the best we have had. A wide range of cereals, plus several cold cooked meats and cheese, various rolls and hot toast provided. Although they provide an automatic coffee machine, it used packets of fresh ground coffee which produced far better hot coffee than most hotels. The staff were helpful and friendly and for 60 for a double room was very good value.

Date visited: 30th Sept 2009

Review by Colin on 22nd September, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: I use this hotel every December and whenever I have weekends in London. It is very clean and affordable and would recommend it in terms of cost. Bad Points: No-one available to allow us to check bagsin prior to formal check-in. Similarly, no-one around when formally checking in 6 hours later. Checked in at the end of the evening after returning from social evening. The loss of a cooked breakfast is disappointing but understandable.

Date visited: 2009-09-22

Review by s mcnicol on 20th July, 2009

Add your review
This is the most disgusting hotel I have ever seen. It is a disgrace that it is allowed to operate at all. The en suite was a disgrace and the entire hotel is beyong being shabby. The main lighting in the room and the en suite failed and could not be corrected. I have made a complaint to Richmond Council and asked the London Fire Brigade to investigate this matter. DO NOT STAY HERE.

Date visited: 18 07 09

Review by Sam on 31st March, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Clean fairly quiet Bad Points: Bathroom very small - towell rail fell off wall. Shower rail held together with selotape. Toilet very close to door so if sitting on toilet you cant shut door. Pillows were very thin only one each and matress very hard. General review: Adequate if you only want 1 night but i would go else where

Date visited: 2009-03-31

Review by Anonymous on 22nd September, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: very efficient staff Bad Points: Water dripping from the shower during my stay. Needs fixing General review: Very good

Date visited: 2008-09-22

Review by Ronald on 23rd June, 2008

Add your review
Adequate

Date visited: 2008-06-23

Review by Dr Clare Harding on 1st December, 2007

Add your review
Friendly, helpful staff and a fabulous breakfast served cheerfully and quickly. Downstairs lounge comfortable for reading etc or playing games. But.....a woefully shabby hotel. My T/V didn't work, nor did the shower, bathroom fan or telephone. The tiles on the bathroom floor were so loose they were skating round the floor. Carpet was old and marked. But it was clean and I was told next time(!) to ask for a room in the back in the modern annexe, apparently they are newer and better equipped. I'm not sure I'll risk it.

Date visited: Nov 2007

Review by Dr Clare Harding on 30th November, 2007

Add your review
Friendly, helpful staff and a fabulous breakfast served cheerfully and quickly. Downstairs lounge comfortable for reading etc or playing games. But.....a woefully shabby hotel. My T/V didn't work, nor did the shower, bathroom fan or telephone. The tiles on the bathroom floor were so loose they were skating round the floor. Carpet was old and marked. But it was clean and I was told next time(!) to ask for a room in the back in the modern annexe, apparently they are newer and better equipped. I'm not sure I'll risk it.

Date visited: Nov 2007

Review by Anonymous on 18th November, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: Clean comfortable beds. Good breakfast. Bad Points: Poor tv reception.

Date visited: 2007-11-18

Review by Stef Beaumont on 14th November, 2007

Add your review
Avoid this place like the plague. No heating, radiators leaking and dont work, smelly, no shower working, cold, damp, receptionist did not care, very run down. I tried 3 rooms before walking out. Save yourself some money and look after your dignity GO SOMEWHERE ELSE.

Date visited: 13 Nov 2007

Review by Diane & Tony Waudby on 12th April, 2007

Add your review
We found the hotel and staff excellent, The room was very clean and the breakfast was fabulous, plenty to eat and the cooked breakfast was hot and tasty.The hotel is in an excellent location for the town and railway station which we used to visit the theatre in central London. We would certainly be coming again when our Rugby Team plays the Harlequins at the stoop next season.Highly Recommended

Date visited: 5th April 2007

Review by Gwendolina

Add your review
Excellent location and good value. Helpful staff. Nice breakfast.,Difficult to flush toilet.,"I enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay at Quinn's again, and would recommend Quinn's to friends."

Date visited: 11/11/2004

Review by Anonymous

Add your review
"Convenient location, ease of parking, lovely breakfast and helpful staff",Rooms were rather tired and the bathroom was absolutely tiny,This hotel is very convenient for Richmond town centre and the free underground parking is a big bonus. Our room was clean and tidy but the bathroom was tiny which was a bit of a pain with two of us trying to get ready for a party. However our friends down the corridor had a big bedroom and large bathroom so not all the rooms are the same. The staff were helpful and the breakfast was delicious. Overall it served our purpose and we would stay there again.

Date visited: 22/12/2004

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Some books are to be tasted, others to be swallowed, and some few to be chewed and digested. - Sir Francis Bacon
More Quotes

On this day:
The Bangorian Controversy - 1717, Poll Tax Riots - 1990, Teletubbies First Broadcast - 1997
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages