Hampsfell

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Hampsfell House Hotel, Grange-over-Sands

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 4th November, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Great location and fantastic building, newly refurbed? Excellent food well prepared and served.Attentive friendly staff. Bad Points: Possibly a little small on the room size, but not a complaint. General review: Pity it was only one night, if we could have we would have stayed another night.

Date visited: 2009-11-04

Review by Jayne on 8th September, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Nice and quiet..... General review: Excellent location and a nice relaxing stay

Date visited: 2009-09-08

Review by Anonymous on 6th January, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Very friendly, family run place. Flexible on check in and check out times. Room very clean. Breakfast a good, hearty fry-up! Bad Points: No shower in room, only bath with low-level shower attachment which didn't work. Not really a double room but two singles pushed together. General review: Very reasonable for the money and overall a pleasant experience.

Date visited: 2009-01-06

Review by carol on 12th March, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: the room was a good size and very comfortable, it also had a good bathroom and was very clean Bad Points: I find it difficult to find anything to dislike General review: Our stay was a last minute booking and we found the staff very plesant and friendly. We had our dog Hobbs with us and in past hotels we have been given not so nice rooms due to the dog but the room was excellent and the hotel has a public footpath at the enterance which takes you down to the town and saves walking on the road. We has dinner at the hotel on out first night and the food was really good and reasonably priced. We have spent a few long weekends at the lakes and will defenatley visit this hotel again.

Date visited: 2008-03-12

Review by Roberta Hipshon on 5th June, 2007

Add your review
As a family who use a lot of hotels we found Hampsfell first rate. We are used to at least three star and above but consider this one grossly under-rated. The food was excellent and the room was comfortable and clean. Phone reception was a bit limited [as it is in most of Grange because of the hills] but not unusable. The proprietors were friendly and accommodating and did their best to make our stay as pleasant as possible without being overbearing. Book early - it won't keep it's two star rating for long!!

Date visited: June 2007

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
The average Englishman goes 6 months without crying depending on the Football results - Frank Skinner
More Quotes

On this day:
William Wallace is hanged, drawn and quartered - 1305, LDV becomes Home Guard - 1940, Freckleton Tragedy - 1944
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages