It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Cinnamon Restaurant, Stockton-On-Tees

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by James whitaker on 14th October, 2008

Add your review
I am always dining out, Indian, Thai, Continental etc. and i have my favorites Cafe lilly in norton is one. but the one i am going "loco" for at the moment is the cinnamon in eaglescliffe. seriously this place is gem, great food, friendly service, take it from me, you will come out that restaurant well satisfied.

Date visited: september

Review by Simon Abbey on 24th December, 2007

Add your review
i live in the eaglescliffe area, and love eating indian food, tried cinnamon, intially after looking at the menu wasnt sure wat to have due to vast amount of unique dishes. but once i tired it i was not diappointed. now i am working through the whole loving every dish i have. Cant wait for the new menu to be introduced.

Date visited: every week

Review by Anon on 24th November, 2007

Add your review
I am what you would call a celebrity living in yarm, i cannot divuge my name do to advertising rights etc, but i was introduced to cinnamon intially as a take away service. The take away was amazing so decided to book a table and eat in. restaurant is chic modern and warm aswell, the menu is very unique and totally not your usual, chicken madras and chips. i had the Tawa Murgh absolutely amazing the flavours presentation everything. do not miss it

Date visited: 15/10/2007

Review by John Simpson on 28th March, 2006

Add your review
WOW something worth going to. I was a die hard regular at a restaurant in stockton, my friend from yarm booked at table at cinnamon. i wasnt sure to go somewhere other than the usual place. But was i surprised, excellent decor really felt i was in some posh restaurant in london and not in eaglescliffe. food matched to excellent quality that the restaurant exumed. Now i am a diehard regular in cinnamon. try it once and you will be hooked.

Date visited: 02/03/06

Review by Ian Park on 10th March, 2006

Add your review
All I can say is FANTASTIC. superb Food and a sleek interior design, try the Hariali, i did something special, recommend going on saturdays really nice atmosphere.

Date visited: 04/03/2006

Review by John Peters on 14th February, 2006

Add your review
Very stylish and modern restaurant, totally surprised and amazed in the decor something which eaglescliffe needed. food very good something different from the typical flock wallpaper restaurant food. lovely service and friendly atmosphere.

Date visited: 01/12/05

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Not content to have the audience in the palm of his hand, he goes one further and clinches his fist. - Kenneth Tynan
More Quotes

On this day:
The Bangorian Controversy - 1717, Poll Tax Riots - 1990, Teletubbies First Broadcast - 1997
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages