Villa Holiday Homes with a pool
National Trust

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

December 2014: A West Country Christmas – Dorset in December

Thomas Hardy’s celebration of Christmas in Dorset in his early novel Under the Greenwood Tree is perhaps second only to A Christmas Carol (a version ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Duffryn Arms, Bryncoch

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Lynn on 19th January, 2013

Add your review
My friend and I came for lunch. We both ordered Jacket potato with ham.The ham was quite nice however the Jacket Potato was tasteless. When I pay over £6 for a jacket potato I expect it to be HOT FLUFFY with an edible skin. Yours was HARD LUKE WARM with a tastless skin. There was no doubt that it had been cooked in microwave. I went out for a treat and I feel that I was cheated. I will not be coming back.

Date visited: 19/01/13

Review by Vernon on 24th April, 2012

Add your review
I went to this restaurant today and got served the wrong food. I was not impressed. The staff were off with me after I pointed it out and some of the staff seemed to just hang around when there were jobs to do. I own my own pub so know how hard it is to get staff motivated to work. I just wish that the manager would hire better staff.

Date visited: 20/04/2012

Review by Kim Taylor on 19th January, 2010

Add your review
My boyfriend and I came there for my birthday and had a lovely time. A very warm welcome and plenty of seating despite there being quite a number of diners. The food was delicious - we both had sirloin steaks and they were cooked to perfection. We will definitely visit again - thankyou for a lovely birthday.

Date visited: 18/01/2010

Review by vanessa on 26th September, 2009

Add your review
well what can i say. the meal was outstanding. we had baked garlic mushrooms to start, then i had 8oz rump, that just melted in my mouth an my partner had one of the speacials which was chicken stuffed with a soft cheese an wrapped in parma ham that was cooked to perfection. no desert as the meals were so filling. it was are first time visit, an my partners aim is to try everything on the menu. they must have a proper chef an not just a cook. will be takeing my son an his fiance there for his birthday meal in october so not long to wait for a stunning meal. FANTASTIC!!!!!!

Date visited: 26th sept 09

Review by debra on 29th July, 2009

Add your review
lovely food but you do have to wait a very very longgggggggggg timeeeeeeeeeee

Date visited: 27 7 09

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
There's no possibility of being witty without a little ill-nature. - Richard Sheridan
More Quotes

On this day:
First Commercial Christmas Card Sent - 1843, First London Number Plate - 1903
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages