It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

November 2018: The National Forest

It may be stating the obvious, but the best reason for visiting the National Forest in October is what New Englanders call leaf-peeping. Stuck in ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Hibernia Inn, Angle

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Josephine on 2nd September, 2010

Add your review
Had such a lush time- food is incredible and the b&b upstairs is stunning. Can't wait to come back and get chatting to all the friendly locals again.

Review by Graham Morgan on 2nd July, 2010

Add your review
21 members of Probus Club No. 1, Haverfordwest visited Chapel Bay Fort, Angle for a guided tour with the owners Mr & Mrs George Geear. Afterwards, we retired to the Hibernia Inn for lunch. There was a comprehensive menu and many different meals were ordered and enjoyed by the members. I particularly enjoyed my gammon meal. I would have no hesitation in reommending holiday makers to visit the Hibernia Inn for well-cooked food and a friendly welcome form the staff.

Date visited: 2 July 2010

Review by Robert Hazelby on 11th June, 2010

Add your review
The girlfriend and I were in Angle over the weekend, helping me re-live my miss-spent youth. We had an absolutely stunning evening meal at The Hibernia, all backed up with a friendly and chatty barman, and fantastic service from our waitress. We'd heard about the Hibernia's chips, and were not disappointed. Our biggest surprise of the evening were the home-cooked spring rolls - absolutely stunning! One word of advice - if you're planning to eat at The Hibernai, make sure you go early or book in. The place fills up fast!

Date visited: 22nd May 2010

Review by samantha on 9th May, 2010

Add your review
Excellent service !! Friendly people !!Lush location !! Really nice food !! .

Date visited: all through out the hol season

Review by Cathy Pemberton on 19th November, 2007

Add your review
The Hibernia is a great pub in one of the most unspoilt villages in Pembrokeshire. It's run by a friendly family who all work hard to make the Hibernia a special place to visit. The food is really good - a wide selection at reasonable prices which caters for veggies and meat eaters alike. The bar and restaurant are quirky and full of character. We usually arrive by water - it's well worth the walk into the village for an easygoing night out with good food, good drink and good service.

Date visited: Regular summer visitor

Review by Jon Lingard on 13th November, 2007

Add your review
The Hibernia Inn is a warm, friendly, relaxing spot in the heart of Angle village. Well worth the stroll either from the nearby beach at West Angle or from the equidistant yacht moorings to the East of the village. The staff are extremely welcoming and friendly. The cosy old bar with its wood panelling and a wealth of pictures of ships, lifeboats and other nautical memorabilia is a reminder of the past and present life and traditions of this vibrant community by the sea. The well-appointed restaurant serves a wide range of excellent food which is very well cooked and reasonably priced. A good spot for family meals and celebrations. The motto "everything goes down well at the Hibernia Inn" is an accurate description. An excellent place to be - don't miss it!

Date visited: Summer 2007

Review by Rhian on 2nd October, 2007

Add your review
Quirky and homely, perfect in the winter when there's always an open fire roaring in the lounge. There's always characters on both sides of the bar, it's always full of atmosphere! The history of the village is available to view through the numerous photos and memrobilia on the walls and if you go there to eat, you have to try the chicken supreme!!!

Date visited: numerous occasions

Review by gaynor & tony evans on 29th September, 2007

Add your review
TOP PEOPLE! TOP FOOD! TOP PLACE! CHEERS GAYNOR & TONY EVANS.

Date visited: all through holiday season

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
It's no use crying over spilt summits. - Harold Macmillan
More Quotes

On this day:
Mayflower lands - 1620, IRA Bomb Birmingham - 1974
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages