It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Royal Oak, Corsley

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by lisa harris on 18th August, 2008

Add your review
after telephoning several local bed and breakfast places for somewhere to staying while visiting Longleat Safari Park, we managed to get two rooms at the Royal Oak. Arriving soaking wet after it had been raining we were given a warm welcome by the staff. after settling in to our rooms we went back to the pub for an evening meal. really enjoyed the food that night and breakfast the following morning. would definetely go back there if in the area again

Date visited: 9/8/08

Review by isabelle marsh on 10th July, 2008

Add your review
Arrived late afternoon to the pub just in time for a sunday lunch, the staff were great, atmosphere excellent and the food was wonderful. Not even my friend who is a head chef in london could fault the meal at all and that is high praise indeed. Would recommend it highly.

Date visited: 6th July 2008

Review by Dr Y (J) Ingram Bm.D. on 21st December, 2007

Add your review
On the above date, accompanied by members of my family, I visited the Royal Oak, Corsley Heath for a 'Family Christmas Luncheon'. The welcome, atmosphere,food and service were of the highest quality and are to be highly recommended to all and sundry. Annoyingly, I am disabled and for mobility have to rely on a wheelchair and am therefore more than a little disappointed there are currently no disabled facilities e.g., toilets etc. This was the only drawback and although we reside in KERNOW (Cornwall), as soon as this matter is addressed by the person/s 'in charge of operations' there, we shall have no hesitation in returning. This establishment and staff are to be highly recommended and are well worth the time and effort taken to travel from anywhere. Dr Y (J) Ingram Bm.D.

Date visited: Tujesday December 18th 2007

Review by Bob Grove on 20th May, 2007

Add your review
We arrived on time for our booked table at 8.15. A young woman behind the bar ignored us for 5 mins while she dealt with paperwork and other staff. Two other staff walked past without making eye contact. Eventually we were shown to our table but were told there were no menus and that as soon as one came available she would bring it. Four staff busied themselves with other tables making no eye contact. Eventually we asked one of them who was passing us carrying menus if we could look at them. The menu said it was also the wine list but we were not able to find out why it wasn't there because no one came to our table. At 8.45 we left.

Date visited: 19th May 2007

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
A poem is true if it hangs together. Information points to something else. A poem points to nothing but itself - E M Forster
More Quotes

On this day:
Coronation of King George I - 1714, First Edition of Sunday Times - 1822, Battle of Navarino - 1827, Big Ben Winched into Place - 1858
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages