It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Harp & Crown Inn, Gastard

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Lee & Hayley Irving on 5th August, 2011

Add your review
Great, wonderful, fantastic, devine and superb are just some of the words that can be used to describe this pub.....The food was cooked perfectly, timely and just the right amount. The atmosphere was relaxed and welcoming. The staff were polite, helpful and attentive, event he pubs own cat was friendly and looking to get in on the action. Would recommend to anyone and will certainly be returning... Thank-you Lee & Hayley Irving

Date visited: 04.08.11

Review by Emma Love on 23rd April, 2009

Add your review
A large party of us went for my father in laws birthday, we had a great meal, all the staff we welcoming and really couldn't do enough for us. Everyone really enjoyed their food and the pudding's were to die for!(After eight cheesecake!!!!)

Date visited: 10/04/09

Review by JasonB on 30th January, 2008

Add your review
Dartboard, pool table, monday night quiz, great selection of beers ciders and spirits, friendly welcoming atmosphere. Definately worth a look if you live in Gastard.

Date visited: Every monday

Review by adam smith on 26th January, 2008

Add your review
it was first time in the harp and crown and i must say the food was excellent the staff was very friendly the restarant was lovely laid out. i would recomend the harp and crown as a place to eat

Date visited: 19/1/2008

Review by Christine Appleby on 23rd October, 2006

Add your review
I would like to congratulate the new management of the Harp & Crown in Gastard. We ate there for the first time in a long time and were pleasantly suprised the decor and atmospher were lovely and the food was excellent. So if you have not visited before make the effort it will be well worth it. Well done to Lia Mark and Mike

Date visited: 21st October 2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
In the end, everything is a gag. - Charlie Chaplin
More Quotes

On this day:
British surrender at Yorktown - 1781, North Sea Oil Discovered - 1970, Black Monday Market Crash - 1987, Guildford Four Verdicts Quashed - 1989
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages