National Trust
Tillmouth

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2014: Regency Brighton and Hove

The plurally-named City of Brighton and Hove rather fittingly is a holidays plural - destination. Its modern, historic, cultural, sporting, happening, a seaside resort ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Tillmouth Park Country House Hotel, Berwick-upon-Tweed

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Ray Milner on 25th September, 2009

Add your review
I lived in the attic rooms, along with my sister and mother, during the second world war! Tillmouth Patk was then owned by Sir Edward Blake. I seldom saw him but Lady Blake was always in reidence. My mother worked for the family during our stay there. Though young, I still have fond memories of the house and gardens - and remember one summer fete on the front lawn, featuring the then famous band of the Squadronaires. I once reutrned and had a lovely dinner there but haven't been able to return, unfortunately. One day, when my boat comes in, I will return!

Review by Ron on 9th August, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: A very nice hotel, will certainly be staying here again, and such good value for money.

Date visited: 2009-08-09

Review by ANDREW on 16th June, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: FREE UPGRADE WAS A BONUS,GREAT FOOD & SERVICE, BEUATIFUL ROOM, WILL RETURN

Date visited: 2008-06-16

Review by Elaine Lang on 25th May, 2006

Add your review
Hello! I work at Tillmouth Park and take an objection to the previous review that says the office my colleagues and I work in is a "hole in the wall"! I would suggest that more accurate reviews of the hotel by guests who have actually stayed with us can be found on activehotels.com website Tillmouth Park is a wonderfully relaxing and comfortable hotel with very high standards. We hold a Silver Quality Award from the English Tourism Council (not easily won) and our restaurant has been awarded 2 AA Rosettes. TRY US FOR YOURSELVES!!!

Date visited: 25/05/06

Review by Jennifer Eley on 20th April, 2006

Add your review
We arrived early evening after a long drive and the hotel looked marvellous ,all lit up at the front.However the reception was a hole in the wall and unmanned.We stayed long enough for the manager to find us a room in another hotel nearby because we could not face spending two nights in that tiny room. The room we were shown to-standard- was in the attic and certainly not worth the money despite the fact that, according to the manager, it had recently undergone a refurbishment.I thought he was joking. There was a strong smell of cigarettes throughout the hotel.

Date visited: October 2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Liberal: a power worshipper without power. - George Orwell
More Quotes

On this day:
Bloody Retribution in Kennington - 1746, First Penguin Paperbacks - 1935, England win the World Cup - 1966, Falkirk Rail Disaster - 1984, Cool Britannia Party at 10 Downing Street - 1997, Last Edition of Top of the Pops - 2006
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages