National Trust
Royal

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

August 2014: Cardigan Bay

Cardigan Bay as a destination would be a tester for a professional explorer. Not in terms of terrain, though the Cambrian Mountains backing much ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Royal Albion Hotel, Brighton

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by ann on 6th August, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: got a good refund for a very poor breakfast. excellent location Bad Points: breakfast was inedible, room was small and very poor value for money, cleaning of room was rubbish

Date visited: 2008-08-06

Review by simon arbon on 5th October, 2006

Add your review
terrible terrible place,Grafitti on room walls,ripped furniture,broken bath and the smeel of damp,cramped room with low headroom and all this for 150.00 per night and where they interested when you complain not at all do not stay here

Date visited: 30/8/05

Review by Anonymous on 10th September, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Large rooms. sea view. Bad Points: The rooms were very very noisy. Traffic noise made sleep barely possible. General Review: Noise/traffic level

Date visited: 2006-09-10

Review by neil, welwyn garden city on 13th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: It is a very nice hotel to stay in. Bad Points: Unfortunatly my partner is 63 and in the room the light hung 57 down. So on numerous occasions he hit his head on the light. We did complain but was told well you are rather tall what do you expect. He has suffered a few head aches since where he has head so many times. We feel you should have some sort of warning in the room or when you book the room. General Review: We feel a warning for tall people when booking or making sure you put tall people in rooms with tall light fittings. We will be coming again but making sure we have a room with a high celing.

Date visited: 2006-08-13

Review by Mary, Nr Marlborough on 23rd March, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Reception staff were pleasant and accommodating Bad Points: We felt the bathroom was far too small. Unneccesary to have a large jacuzzi-bath in such a tiny space. Lamp shades need to go to the Tip! A complete let down - a cheap Woolworths one would have looked better than the broken tatty ones that were in room 511. The tables in the dining room could have had at least a white paper tablecloth. There were stain rings on our table for 2 in the window where we had breakfast.

Date visited: 2006-03-23

Review by Rob & Claire on 22nd November, 2005

Add your review
Friendly, helpful and knowledgable staff, we often passed the cleaners in the hallways on our way in and out working hard. Breakfast was, despite being a buffet, well cooked and well stocked. We were slightly disappointed by the room, headboard was thick with dust but apart from that, was cleaned (unobtrusively) every morning, towels replaced not just folded up and generally clean overall. I would recommed this hotel to anyone and we will definitely be going back!

Date visited: 9th - 12th Nov 2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
The way to love anything is to realize that it may be lost. - GK Chesterton
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Lostwithiel - 1644, Battle of Dunkeld - 1689
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages