Top Picks:

Hotel Rookery Hall Rookery Hall
B and B Moorhayes House Moorhayes House
Self-Catering Lane Cottages Lane Cottages
Inn The Narrowboat The Narrowboat

Cheshire
Villa Holiday Homes with a pool
National Trust

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

November 2014: The Forest of Bowland

Is it sad that so few Britons know the Forest of Bowland, or great for those of us who do? Bowland covers a huge area, ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Nags Head, Bridge Trafford

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Peter Rosenfeld on 28th June, 2007

Add your review
Absolutely BRILLIANT in every way. Great food, quick, efficient, plentiful, unbelievable value, quality, superb staff...tell you what, need I go on? No - just get down there and try it for yourselves. It's yummytastic!

Date visited: 27/06/07

Review by David Green on 23rd February, 2007

Add your review
What a change!!! The last time we went in the Nags head, we had Glass in our Lasagne! But we had been informed that it was new management, called the Chang Noi @The Nags Head. It wasn't to busy, we were asked if we wanted to go straight to our table, or have a drink. We opted to go straight up. We were informed, once you book your table here, it's your for the night, "We don't rush you out for other people. One thing different they had on the bar, was a selection of Thai Vegetables, and herbs, and Jan the owner, came around and told us what each were if we did or didn't like the smell/taste of the meal, she could work out what we may like. I opted for the Vegetable Tempura, and my lady went for the BBQ ribs. Both were excellent. For our mains we had Country Red Green Curry, which blows the cob webs away, and knocks the spots off any Vindaloo, but the tastes were not just chilli's there was an amazing array of herbs. Also ordered was the Sweet & Sour Pork, (odd combination you think!!), but l couldn't resist the fact that the Pork had been marinated in Brandy for 7 days, and you could tell. There was no lumps of batter, or sloppy sauce, when the dish was finished, there were specks of the sauce, it actually sticks to the meat! Excellent night out, will certainly go again, though l was warned Friday & Saturday can be busy.

Date visited: 22.02.07

Review by Barry k on 19th August, 2006

Add your review
What a place!!!! It was onyl 6 months ago, l was met with boil in a bag everything, and bad service. Last night l was taken to the Nags to be shown the difference, and what a difference it is. Now offering Thai and Chinese food, and Authentic at that...not many places you actually find 5 star ainseed in your duck, and pea aubergine in your Thai Green Curry. But nt all was lost on Thai. There was a wonder spicy Pork (Cha Siu) and cashews, and a superb stir fry, for my mate who who does not eat hot. Sdaly it is shutting down in a couple of days and will re-open, or so they say in 6-7 weeks. Well l hope they do foe 1 !!!

Date visited: 18.8.06

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I've got a great ambition to die of exhaustion rather than boredom. - Thomas Carlyle
More Quotes

On this day:
First Post Office Pillar Box - 1852, Manchester Martyrs Hanged - 1867, Launch of the Cutty Sark - 1869, Far from the Madding Crowd Published - 1874, First Royal Command Performance - 1897, Crippen hanged - 1910, First Episode of Doctor Who - 1963, Oxford Circus Tube Fire - 1984
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages