National Trust

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2014: Regency Brighton and Hove

The plurally-named City of Brighton and Hove rather fittingly is a holidays plural - destination. Its modern, historic, cultural, sporting, happening, a seaside resort ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Dragoon Inn, Brampton

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by John Gillespie on 17th November, 2010

Add your review
Best pub we have been to in ages, the food is simple but good and well cooked, it is just what you expect from a proper English pub we all loved it and the selection of ales was a fantastic surprise. We will be back with our friends and relations because we have dicovered an English treasure!!

Date visited: oct 2010

Review by James Coppolaro on 20th February, 2010

Add your review
Great Pub with great food. The pub is in the heart of the community of Brampton serving young and mature side by side They have fantastic home cooked food and the atmophere and service are second to none. The regulars are friendly and there is always some one to talk to. They do live acoustic music most week ends that appeal all across any age range. I would recommend a visit.

Date visited: January2010

Review by Carol Smith on 20th February, 2010

Add your review
Who every you are Mr Stephen Well, I think you are writting about the wrong pub! Me and my family go down the Dragoon atleast every week for a meal and the bar staff are warm and welcoming and they are always willing to help you out. And you never have to seek the staff out because they are always behind the bar or walking around the lounge. As for the food it is always well presented and comes in more than generous portions and almost every thing is homemade. I would recommend having a steak or rack of lamb because they are always tender and are cooked perfectly to your peference. Every time we have been down the Dragoon it has always been busy with regular familys and couples and would always recommend booking.

Date visited: 13th Feb 2010

Review by Stephen Wells on 9th February, 2010

Add your review
The food was meant to be best of British.The main course was adequate (and probably microwaved)and then we ordered a sweet. I had spotted dick with custard at 4.15. When it came the custard was watery and the pudding was so hard in the middle that I couldn't get the spoon through it. When The waitress collected the plates I told her that it was hard and inedible. She said absolutely nothing and seemed quite offended by my remark. She didn't return or attend the table again. We were forced to seek her out for the bill which was virtually thrown on the table and still included the inedible pudding. I couldn't be bothered arguing and left the money, obviously without tip. so if its interesting customer service you're after, this is the place for you. If not, don't bother.

Date visited: 8th February 2010

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Genius at first is little more than a great capacity for receiving discipline - George Eliot
More Quotes

On this day:
Bloody Retribution in Kennington - 1746, First Penguin Paperbacks - 1935, England win the World Cup - 1966, Falkirk Rail Disaster - 1984, Cool Britannia Party at 10 Downing Street - 1997, Last Edition of Top of the Pops - 2006
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages