It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Island Bar & Restaurant, Caversham

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by malcolm emmanueil on 23rd October, 2010

Add your review
Island bar & restaurant has been through a culinary renovation in providing authenticity. The Bar was converted into a Tapas Bar, while the Restaurant is serving Modern European with a Mediterranean twist. The Barbecue was the biggest wow factor in providing a rich selection of healthy options. And least but not last, the Vegans will have a generous selection of authentic Mediterranean dishes

Date visited: 01/09/2010

Review by stephen hurley on 12th March, 2009

Add your review
The island bar is over priced,the food was cold and the staff could not understand english. with no understanding of catering the owner should proceed with his previous trade

Date visited: feb 09

Review by Patrisha on 5th March, 2008

Add your review
I had my birthday party at the Island and it was great, the food was excellent and i was given a free bottle of bubbly. The best part of the evening was when the head chef presented me with a special desert, just for my birthday. The staff and management really went out of their way to make that night very special.

Date visited: 14 November 2007

Review by Nick on 30th August, 2007

Add your review
The service is poor, the food cold and it is over-priced. After waiting two hours for cold food we left and got food elsewhere! Do NOT go here it is dreadful!!

Date visited: August 2007

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
When a man is tired of London, he is tired of life; for there is in London all that life can afford. - Samuel Johnson
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Ashingdon - 1016, Chewing Gum first goes on sale - 1911, BBC Formed - 1922, First Brit Awards - 1977
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages