It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

May 2019: The North Cornwall Coast

For those who have decided for whatever reason – green conscience, the dreaded credit crunch, or maybe simple curiosity – to holiday in Britain this ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Gate House Wood Touring Park, Wrotham Heath

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Andrea on 21st August, 2007

Add your review
Myself, my girlfriend and our two boys have enjoyed several weekends at this brilliant site. We have had the added extra of being able to have our extended family visit on occasions and they have been made to feel very welcome, so much so they have joined us on some of our weekend visits. We would recommend this pleasant, clean family run site to everyone we know.We would like to thank both families for such a memorable camping experience. from Andrea,Sarah,Ricky and Lewis.

Date visited: summer 2007

Review by Chris & Ian on 29th July, 2007

Add your review
Have just arrived back from a very pleasant weekend camping trip, site kept spotlessly clean, the only problems my husband found was the lack of mens toilet facilities only two urinals and two toilets for the whole camp site, not good when you are busting also not much to do for the children which means children are riding bikes everywhere, showers, washing facilities & shop on site are all excellent

Date visited: 27Th July 2007

Review by Richard Jennings on 18th April, 2006

Add your review
We had the pleasure of visiting this site last year. An ideal stop-over on our journey from Newcastle to Dover and managed to get a pitch an hour before arriving by telephone ! Very clean and well presented, the site owners obviously have invested in their business. A well stocked shop and great toilet & shower facilities. Close to good local amenities as well as interesting walks very close by. I would recommend this site for single visitors and families alike - and no Chavs ! Booking again for this year.

Date visited: July 2005

Review by Cheryl Clarke on 15th July, 2005

Add your review
We had just bought a new tent and went somewhere not to far to try it out. We was amazed at the look of the site. The propritetors where very cheerful, helpful and accommodating. It is a very well run and a very clean site. I would recommend it to anyone. I will certainly be going back there as we had a very enjoyable week end.

Date visited: 08/07/2005

Review by Shelley Farrow on 15th June, 2005

Add your review
This has to be one of the most well run, organised, tidy sites I have stayed at. Scenic views with relaxed and welcoming management. I shall certainly be returning throughout the year.

Date visited: 22/05/05

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
An idea, like a ghost, must be spoken to a little before it will explain itself. - Charles Dickens
More Quotes

On this day:
The Second Battle of Lincoln - 1217, Shakespeare’s Sonnets Published - 1609, Battle of Wakefield - 1643, The Great Bexhill Waterspout and Tornado - 1729, The Last English Duel - 1845
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages