National Trust

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2014: The Forest of Bowland

Is it sad that so few Britons know the Forest of Bowland, or great for those of us who do? Bowland covers a huge area, ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Sea View Holiday Park, Lands End

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by nic on 2nd May, 2012

Add your review
We stayed only 3 nights in a two bedroom caravan, and were greated at arrival by professional staff. We found our caravan in a very clean and tidy condition and left it the same. We also brought our own towels, bedding, pillows, quilt, kettle, and matches, to save money, so we paid for the whole stay only £50 with the help of the SUN newspaper voucher. The caravan park looked well maintained, however, the restaurant and idoor play area were mostly closed so we couldn't use our passes. The weather was cold, so we didn't use the outdoor pool. There are NO SEA VIEWS from this caravan park, but a sharp left-turn from the car park, about 20 mins walk we found the Land's End, where we eat well and kept our child entertained for a good few hours. Near by there are couple of pubs where you can eat lovely local food. The sea views are breath taking, but if you are not into sight-seeing, then this is not the place for you. SeaView CaravanPark is a lovely family caravan park for people who are not too fussy. Great for very short holidays, and ideal for summer weekends.

Date visited: 13th April 2012

Review by tracey on 12th June, 2008

Add your review
visited seaview many times over the years pitched up on a terrace this time what a fabulous sea view staff funny and helpfull improvements finished karaoke evening great, always found them welcoming but then i,v never been rude or abusive, new pool must be 60ft lounged by the pool all day yesterday.

Date visited: june 2008

Review by Anonymous on 26th July, 2006

Add your review
A friend and I have just got back from a short break camping at Sea View Holiday Park. The location was awesome, with its stunning views and close proximity to the local pub, shops and beach. Unfortunately this seems to be the only good point we could see with the site. First of all, the staff on the reception desk were rude, not only on the phone as I was booking the holiday – but also in person. Secondly the pitch allocated for us in the ‘Wild Camping Area’ couldn’t have been more inadequate. There was broken glass, uneven ground – completely unsuitable or pitching a tent, there was a distinct lack of soft ground; as well as a huge quantity of stones and broken masonry just below the surface of the soil – making hammering in tent pegs as well as sleeping impossible. Finally, after charging us £13 per night they proceeded to tell us that we would be charged extra to use the showers (which were dirty), as well as their tiny excuse for a swimming pool. (I’ve never come across that, in all the years I’ve been visiting campsites.) I sure won’t be camping there again in a hurry.

Date visited: 24th - 26th July 2006

Review by Kirsty on 31st May, 2006

Add your review
My Family and friends have been holidaying in Cornwall for many years. The most convenient place for us to stay is Sea View Holiday Park. However, over the last few years, though improvements have been made to the site itself, I have found that the owners and staff have become increasingly unfriendly and unhelpful. I have experienced cases of showers breaking down, having to go the reception (which is rarely open when needed) in my towel just to be told that I have to buy another token. I have also experienced leaking toilets in caravans, television aerials that do not work and inflexibility when it comes to booking. If only there were another caravan and campsite in the Sennen area!

Date visited: Many times over the years

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
A friend is a gift you give yourself. - Robert Louis Stevenson
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Blore Heath - 1459, Chaplin Returns to England - 1952, 1st British woman News reader - 1955, BBC launches the world's first Ceefax teletext service. - 1974, Steve Redgrave wins 5th Olympic Gold Medal - 2000
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages