Old

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

October 2017: Starry Starry Night, Look You – Dark Skies Tourism

What do the Brecon Beacons, NambiRand Reserve in Namibia, Mont Megantic in Quebec, and Aoraki Mackenzie in New Zealand have in common? At first glance ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Old Manor (The), Bradford-on-Avon

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 3rd November, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Accueil sympathique, chambre propre. On peut arriver tard. Bad Points: Indications pour l'hôtel sur la route difficiles (pas de panneaux dans le village), robinet monté à l'envers (chambre 3), on entend les gens du dessus marcher, prix normal de la chambre (125£) beaucoup trop cher, pas de sèche-cheveux. General review: Bonne impression générale. Je n'aurais pas réservé de chambre dans cet hôtel si je n'avais pas eu de remise car je trouve le prix beaucoup trop élevé pour la taille de la chambre et l'aspect.

Date visited: 2009-11-03

Review by Anonymous on 15th July, 2008

Add your review
Bad Points: Only slight negative was the inability to get cold water through the taps in the room, no shortage of hot though. General review: Staff were very friendly and helpful. Dinner and breakfast were both very good.

Date visited: 2008-07-15

Review by Claire Morris on 15th May, 2007

Add your review
First impression was what a beautiful building it was unfortunately was let down from there on. Agree with previous reviewer and was unimpressed with the level of customer service that the owner (and another older lady who was there when we arrived) offered - found them both to be very rude. Went for the dinner, bed and breakfast rate and the dinner was truly awful - my lamb had a similar texture to an old boot! Bill came to over £200 which i think is rather a lot considering all i ate was a bread roll! didn't even attempt to try the breakfast!

Date visited: 12/05/2007

Review by Joanne Corpe on 17th July, 2006

Add your review
Quaint hotel, food 7/10, great service from the waiters/waitresses - who were very polite, fun and helpful. Gardens are lovely and the majority of the rooms are good, HOWEVER, complete lack of customer service by the owner. Room 16 is ridiculously small with a double bed, the bathroom is horrible with limited shower facilities. The room is not shown on the Internet and having stayed in it, can see why. Room 16 is about £50 overpriced and the owner needs to recognise this. Would I return? I would have done and made sure it was booked in time to stay in a different room, but not after dealing with the owner!

Date visited: 15th to 16th July, 2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
If you can't annoy somebody, there's little point in writing. - Sir Kingsley Amis
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Edgehill - 1642, First Parliament of Great Britain - 1707, War of Jenkins’ Ear Begins - 1739, First British-Made Ford Car - 1911, Battle of El Alamein - 1942
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages