Vale

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Vale of the White Horse Inn, Minety

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Sammy Perruche on 12th December, 2011

Add your review
When i went to the vale of the white horse inn it was for a staff do, we had booked a skittle match in the lakeside bar. which was beautifully laid out for us, the staff that were on that night were welcoming and friendly which put us all in a good mood for the nights antics. We all ate of the daily special menu which only costed 5.50 each, there was a wide variety so it was hard to choose from, but i settled for the yummy pigeon salad. we had a throughly brilliant night and we all agreed we would book a christmas party here in december.

Date visited: November 2011

Review by Karen on 20th February, 2008

Add your review
We went for a staff Christmas meal and although they were very busy, and had several other groups there at the same time, the food and service were both excellent. It was great value for money and I would recommend it very highly to anyone!

Date visited: Dec 2007

Review by Paul Styles on 3rd August, 2007

Add your review
The Inn is easy to find and the parking is adequate. The dining areas were spacious and decorated in a tastelful manner with mix and match tables and chairs. Everything felt clean and well cared for. We had an excellent lunch, which was freshly cooked and well-presented. An adventerous choice was pangasius fish - the helpful and friendly waitress said it was a farmed fish that tasted like hake. Later research revealed that it was farmed in either Vietnam or the USA, and is a variety of catfish. It was superb! One could chose a fixed-price option of either a starter and a main or a main and a sweet. We were not disppointed by our choice of the latter as the sorbet and the chocolat parfait were perfect. There are a variety of real ales on tap - I had a wonderful summer pint of locally brewed beer, served at exactly the right cool temperature, and my wife's gin and tonic was fine. Service, ambiance and food were all of a high standard, and the total bill for two, including a tip was just 20.

Date visited: July 2007

Review by cashilton@btinternet.com on 29th April, 2007

Add your review
great place with good food and friendly service. I would recommend it to anyone.

Date visited: 15th april 2007

Review by Sabrina on 26th February, 2007

Add your review
Been here before and will go again and again. Food is very good. Very pleased that they also cater for ceoliacs (as well as other allergies, you just need to tell them) they also have puddings avaliable for ceoliacs! Staff are also very friendly, lovely atmosphere :)

Date visited: 13/02/2007

Review by Mrs Jones on 22nd March, 2006

Add your review
What lovely food - highly recommended!!! - Children are welcomed and well looked after - presentation of food is excellent - they even wrap the carrots up in little bows with leeks!!! VERY IMPRESSIVE!!!

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
With two small children, I haven't had a wash since 2001 so the chance to go shopping is way down the list. It is something I do intend to get - Jo Brand
More Quotes

On this day:
British surrender at Yorktown - 1781, North Sea Oil Discovered - 1970, Black Monday Market Crash - 1987, Guildford Four Verdicts Quashed - 1989
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages