It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Old House at Home, Burton

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Ursula Bracey on 17th February, 2009

Add your review
i have eaten here several times & cannot complain about the food as always execellent, but we took children for a celebration meal & was charged an adult price off the menu for chicken & chips for the children, when speaking to the owner about this was very abrupt & quite rude, not sympathetic at all, i would recommend you do not take your children if you want to be ripped off.

Date visited: 15/2/09

Review by wayne on 11th February, 2008

Add your review
best food in a long time if you like quality AND quantity this is the place for you i reccomend the duck and the trio for dessert well done chef

Date visited: 11/02/08

Review by Rob Smith on 20th August, 2007

Add your review
I have been to the old house at home many times now and it is just superb. there is one review here saying it is not very good (and that is a load of old cobblers). The OHAH is the best eatery in the south west and probably even in the top 10 nationaly. The food is fresh and the chef has a touch of brilliance. Small portions....are you jokeing! Obviously just have a massive appetite. Prices higher probably could get away with being higher with the great standard. GO GO GO!!! WASTE NO TIME THE OHAH IS THE PLACE TO BE!!! ENJOY!

Date visited: 02/08/2007

Review by Ian Matthews on 3rd July, 2007

Add your review
I find it hard to believe that the person above is talking about the same place!!! The Old House at Home is just AMAZING!! The food is the best I have ever eaten and portionshave NEVER been an issue when I have been there (and thats a lot of times now!) The standard of the food is second to none in my opinion, I have even eaten at the likes of Rick Steins restaurant in Padstow but cannot find anywhere to beat The O.H.A.H Ok, so the prices are higher than the beefeater et al, but the quality mirrors the prices!! Give it a try,you REALLY wont be disappointed!!

Date visited: various

Review by kirstie warren on 25th June, 2007

Add your review
expecting a good substantial lunch? sorry but i was well dissapointed. two slices of beef ,a giant burnt yorkshire pudding ,only to be accompianed with a small kideny shaped dish that too my mazement had to be shared between two . My partner and i literally had to share one broccoli spear. Followed by the astronomical price of 9.95 per head. I wont be going there again , nor will i reccomend.

Date visited: 24/06/07

Review by Joanna Hartley on 20th May, 2006

Add your review
Pleasant surroundings, excellent food, good service...what more could you want?? We had a brilliant night.

Date visited: 19th May 06

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
My goal is simple. It is a complete understanding of the universe, why it is as it is and why it exists at all. - Stephen Hawking
More Quotes

On this day:
British surrender at Yorktown - 1781, North Sea Oil Discovered - 1970, Black Monday Market Crash - 1987, Guildford Four Verdicts Quashed - 1989
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages